Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

An incredibly relaxing stay

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: No
Location: Shopping and amazing restaurants
We stayed at the Brewster House to attend my niece's graduation in Portland and it afforded us relaxation, shopping, and an easy commute to our family events in Lisbon Falls and Portland. Scott and Mary were delightful and the breakfasts were five star. The room was impeccable and all the beautiful décor was amazing! We plan to stay again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ME

Great B&B

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great B&B in town Freeport, close to great shopping and eateries. Very comfortable and very knowledgeable staff about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Claire from Chicopee, MA

We're Going Back!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels
BEST service, extremely warm and friendly, I've ever had. The facilities were wonderful, the food the best I've had for breakfast at any lodgings ever, and our hosts were friendly, but not prying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronald from CDG

Maine get away

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels
Inn keeper took awhile to make us feel welcome. Somewhat negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Ausgezeichnetes Frühstück

Posted Oct 19, 2014 on Hotels
Absolut Spitze, wir empfehlen dieses Haus unbedingt weiter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Britsabroad from London

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels
Scott and Mary make you so welcome and the personal touches make all the difference. Cannot recommend a stay here more if you like to feel at home when you are traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel R. Genest from Chateauguay, Québec

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
Perfect...... Mary & Scott are Wonderfull host, we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murray from Cleveland, OH

Absolutely awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
What a perfect place! The rooms were beautiful & everything was perfectly maintained. Great rocking chairs on the porch & the common areas are awesome. Mary's breakfasts are amazing. My kids don't generally eat French Toast, until they cleaned off their plates with hers! 5 minute walk to LL Bean, which is open 24/7. Mary and Scott are the best & we will definitely go back. Don't forget to get your fresh-baked cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First Time at a B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Clean and tidy. Scott and Mary were great hosts. Mary provided the best breakfasts and treats in the afternoon. Awesome.
Location: Brewster House is conveniently located near downtown Freeport shopping and sights. It's also just a short drive to Wolf's Neck State Park; a must see.
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I must say it was very positive. Scott and Mary took good care of us. They're warm and friendly style set us at ease, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Brewster House is an excellent example of New England charm and hospitality.