Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

First Time at a B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Clean and tidy. Scott and Mary were great hosts. Mary provided the best breakfasts and treats in the afternoon. Awesome.
Location: Brewster House is conveniently located near downtown Freeport shopping and sights. It's also just a short drive to Wolf's Neck State Park; a must see.
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I must say it was very positive. Scott and Mary took good care of us. They're warm and friendly style set us at ease, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Brewster House is an excellent example of New England charm and hospitality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob from Quebec City, Quebec Canada

Nice !!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: An old house very well taken care off .
We stayed there for 2 nights and we couldn't be happier , the house , the room and the food everything was marvelous !!! Especially in walking distance of the town and the outlets, I went crazy at the L.L. Bean stores !!! Highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Patrick Robertson from Freeport, Maine

Outstanding Bed And Breakfast Inn

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were completely satisfied with our stay here. Innkeepers are very warm and know the area. Breakfast was absolutely delicious. Very close to outdoor activities as well as walking distance to the outlets including LL Bean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Keri & Don from Hudson Valley, NY

Location, location, location...

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent spot for Freeport shopping. Beautiful inn. Great proprietors. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful B&B Downtown

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Wonderful owners who are extremely friendly and outgoing. Made wonderful breakfast, extremely clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maryann Bracken

Comfortable stay, great breakfast & location

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Couldn't be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Peter from Bangor, ME

Posted Dec 12, 2013
My wife and I stayed at the Brewster House over Thanksgiving weekend, 2013. I would highly recommend staying there. The owners are incredibly interested in making your experience as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. They are very friendly and customer-service oriented. The Brewster House is located within short walking distance of LL Bean and other shopping and restaurants in Freeport, so very convenient. The room was very comfortable, roomy, clean and well decorated. The bathroom was also very roomy and the bed incredibly comfortable. The owners cooked and served a very delicious breakfast the following morning. It was very well done and the service was excellent. My wife and I plan to go back again next year to the Brewster House and stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Denby from Wakefield

Freeport Meet & Greet

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. Close to our event and also to the center of Freeport and access from Route 295. The B&B hosts were very attentive and engaging with conversation and the breakfast they prepared ad served was superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nico from London

Cosy home away from home

Posted Nov 11, 2013
Warm welcome with home baked cookies. Delicious breakfast.