Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ME

Great B&B

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great B&B in town Freeport, close to great shopping and eateries. Very comfortable and very knowledgeable staff about the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Clairefrom Chicopee, MA

We're Going Back!

Posted Nov 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
BEST service, extremely warm and friendly, I've ever had. The facilities were wonderful, the food the best I've had for breakfast at any lodgings ever, and our hosts were friendly, but not prying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ronaldfrom CDG

Maine get away

Posted Nov 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Inn keeper took awhile to make us feel welcome. Somewhat negative
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Britsabroadfrom London

Lovely Place to Stay

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Scott and Mary make you so welcome and the personal touches make all the difference. Cannot recommend a stay here more if you like to feel at home when you are traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marcel R. Genestfrom Chateauguay, Québec

Perfect Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Perfect...... Mary & Scott are Wonderfull host, we will go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Murrayfrom Cleveland, OH

Absolutely awesome

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
What a perfect place! The rooms were beautiful & everything was perfectly maintained. Great rocking chairs on the porch & the common areas are awesome. Mary's breakfasts are amazing. My kids don't generally eat French Toast, until they cleaned off their plates with hers! 5 minute walk to LL Bean, which is open 24/7. Mary and Scott are the best & we will definitely go back. Don't forget to get your fresh-baked cookies!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Los Angeles

First Time at a B&B

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Great Location. Clean and tidy. Scott and Mary were great hosts. Mary provided the best breakfasts and treats in the afternoon. Awesome.
Location: Brewster House is conveniently located near downtown Freeport shopping and sights. It's also just a short drive to Wolf's Neck State Park; a must see.
This was our first experience with a bed and breakfast, and I must say it was very positive. Scott and Mary took good care of us. They're warm and friendly style set us at ease, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The Brewster House is an excellent example of New England charm and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Houston TX

Kind people - Great breakfast

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed here during our honeymoon on our way to Bar Harbor. Freeport turned out to be a highlight of the trip. We arrived late, with a phone call to notify, and our hosts were very accommodating. Upon our arrival we were given the tour and the host recommended a great spot for dinner just down the road. We let Scott know it was our honeymoon and there was a bottle of Brut in our room upon our return from dinner. The breakfast the following day was absolutely amazing. Very pleasant stay and great memories.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bobfrom Quebec City, Quebec Canada

Nice !!

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: An old house very well taken care off .
We stayed there for 2 nights and we couldn't be happier , the house , the room and the food everything was marvelous !!! Especially in walking distance of the town and the outlets, I went crazy at the L.L. Bean stores !!! Highly recommended