Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good price, decent room

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Pros: price and location
Cons: Put coffee in room. There was a coffee maker but not coffee, not in 2 days. They only put coffee in the lobby.
Location: Well east of downtown Portland it is not convenient if you want to be where the good restaurants and action is.
When all you need is a bed and bathroom, this is a great place. No breakfast, no coffee in the room, no clock radio. Just a comfortable bed and bathroom, which is all we needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Roomy quarters
Cons: New televisions that could be easily turned between the two rooms.
Nice property, with some covered parking. Small suites that are quiet and affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2014
I arrived at 4 am and they could not find my reservation. It did take 15 minutes to figure out but we received a room upgrade for the trouble. The room was clean and spacious
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Again

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Too many to mention.
Location: N/A
Worst place I've stayed in a long time. The room had not been dusted. There was a layer of dust on the sink counter tops. These are places that are normally wiped down daily. The worst thing was that the toilet was broken. We had to put our hand in the tank to flush it. There is no way housekeeping could not have known since they have to flush the toilet when they clean. Thank goodness we were only there one night. There was a garbage can outside the door that was overflowing and drawing flies and bees. Motel 6 would have been a big step up,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Staff are very nice.
Cons: Fixtures in the room are very old. The curtain rod fell off when I went to close the curtains. Obnoxiously loud ice dispenser shook the room.
It was not a luxury stay. It is a budget stay. Fixtures are old, room is musty. The staff are pleasant. The room would literally shake when the ice machine was used (was it the ice machine or some jet-engine going off?).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low budget hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: good price for 2-bed suite; pet-friendly; covered parking available; nice staff; located near several shopping areas and restaurants. Cons: furniture, carpet, and bedding was very dated; ironing board offered at front desk to be picked up ($10 deposit); located in shady/ghetto part of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Over priced for room quality and location. We only stayed there because we couldn't find any thing else for a Saturday night in Portland without prior reservations. We were just passing through.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Put it this way...we bought our own bedsheets and towels. That's how gross I felt in that room. First off, I noticed the stains on the floor, wall, and unidentified white stuff on my bedside lamp. Then I checked the bed. Well, at least there were no bed bugs. But there were holes in the flat sheet... But I drew the line when I grabbed a towel after my shower and noticed multiple stains! I have never seen a white hotel towel with stains on it...the whole reason hotels and restaurants buy white is so that they can bleach them! The cheap price of room rental doesn't justify not bleaching white towels...bleach is cheap! I tried looking for other hotels, but due to the Hood to Coast Marathon, rooms were either booked or ridiculously expensive. So my husband and I agreed that it would be more cost efficient to buy our own sheets, towels, disinfectants, and anything else we needed to feel comfortable rather than paying for two hotels for a short trip. We survived, but I would never stay there again. The only thing nice is that the location is on the outskirts of Portland, so we were able to avoid traffic. But the neighborhood is a little iffy...homeless roaming the street, poo on the first floor (I'm hoping it's dog poo), drug bag on the floor outside the room across the hall...Although the price was super cheap, it wasn't worth it...especially when you're in such a beautiful state!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Basic and dirty

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms felt very unclean and smelt like wet pet. Initial concierge was lovely however despite making it very clear on check-in of the number of people in the room, the night manager was incredibly rude, accusatory and demanding extra payment. Would not recommend or stay again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Murray Robertsonfrom Vancouver BC

Worst recommendation ever

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We asked to have a Hotel close to Downtown and we asked for at least a 4 star. We were on the road and had to call in to make the Reservation. When we arrive we found we were at least 25 mins by Taxi from Downtown not the 5 minutes we were promised. If we would have know this we would have booked a more expensive one and save the cab fairs which ended up being $80 total. The room had paint peeling off the walls. Cigarette Burns in the Drapes. The TV was stuck on Extra Green Tint. The Maids had to Wheel in a new TV from another room in a Grocery cart. And the location was in a very shady area of Portland. The staff were the only thing good about the Hotel. It was really a Motel . 1 Star rating at best. Not impressed at all with our recommendation.