Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice property but

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: The garden
Cons: Mattress, breakfast ,describe in detail the rooms
Location: Take a picture of the Bush retreat,do not eat at the clam shack overpriced and poor quality food
I never expected paying almost $300 and get a room where I had to watch my head all the time,I hit my head numerous times because they gave me a room on the top where I had clear overhead just in the middle going to bed boom my head on the ceiling, leaning over to the night table bam again it was just unreal if you are a 6 year long that will be fine if your are 68 years old it is not pleasing,and if you are over 6 feet tall that will be a disaster,the least the owner can do is describe that room.nothing spectacular over there unless you like to sit in the back yard and relax.the breakfast they describes it as gourmet ,do you think French toast as gourmet with one sausage or a blueberry scone that was undercooked ? Coffee ? Not Starbucks for sure
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect inn! perfect weekend~

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We loved the Captain Jefferds Innn--can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barbara from North Carolina

within walking distance of Doc's Square

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The whole B&B was amazing and beautiful. We stayed 7 nights and were not ready to leave. The staff was attentive, and went above and beyond to make everyone feel welcome and relaxed. This is the place to stay in Kennebunkport!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by thauma from Basingstoke, England

excellent location

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic - a wonderful last venue at the end of a superb vacation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia,pa

Loved our stay!!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Very relaxing and quante. Staff was very helpful and the hospitality was excellent. I hope to visit here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted May 23, 2014
Pros: Every thing there is nothing you cant like
Only had 2 days here but it was 2 days of everything you could want. Nothing was too much trouble. Food was fantastic, all home made . The beds were so comfy with bedding out of this world for comfort. Words cant describe how nice a place this is. If you are staying in the area you must stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom C from Naples Fl

Outstanding

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie

Very nice.... Close to everything!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Location: Close to shops and beach
Loved the lobster picnic lunch! Beautiful scenery! Very romantic!