Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
5.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom C from Naples Fl

Outstanding

Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Simply Perfect!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Stephanie

Very nice.... Close to everything!

Posted Jul 16, 2013
Location: Close to shops and beach
Loved the lobster picnic lunch! Beautiful scenery! Very romantic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Wonderful overnight

Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were in the Florida room, which is relatively small but comfortable. The mattress was fine and the linens were first-rate.Breakfast was delightful, and, since you sat with other guests at a large table, interesting conversations and exchanges of places to visit. Free on-site parking was a real plus ( even necessary) in that town. Minutes walk to the center of Kennebunkport. The finest B'B we have ever experienced in terms of value, beauty, and hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Les from Cambridge, UK

Great Hotel for Couples

Posted Jun 5, 2013
Pros: Room is thoughtful, very attentive inn keepers, breakfast is out of this world.
Location: Walking distance to many restaurants.
The Captain Jefferds Inn B&B is beautiful both inside and out, every little detail is thought about, the rooms and lovely, the bathrooms have everything you would expect. There is wireless Internet which works very well. Breakfast is out of this world. I cannot find a single reason why this would not be the best place you would ever stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Steve from Boston

Perfect

Posted Jun 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
A place that understands that "it's the little things" - there are too many examples to list. The big things are great too. If you want a B&B in Kennebunkport, look no further.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Martyn from England

Charming old world B&B in delightful Kennebunkport

Posted Jun 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
This B&B is quite beautiful, well located and the welcome we received was warm and friendly. The breakfasts were delicious and our room was superbly comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wailea from Atlanta, GA

Great B & B

Posted May 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We really enjoyed our stay at the Captain Jefferds Inn - it was the best B & B that we have ever stayed in. The staff were GREAT and the Breakfast was fantastic. Looking forward to our next visit in the Fall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonathan from Dublin

Top notch Bed and Breakfast

Posted May 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was really a particularly excellent B&B, and we have stayed in hundreds over the years. This is a high-end standard, very friendly service, very excellent gourmet breakfast, excellent coffee, homemade cookies, beautiful old house, kept very clean. The owners are very personable and clearly enjoy what they are doing. The rooms are gorgeous, very high spec, gas fires, very tasteful. We were very impressed, and we are hard to impress! Room Tip: Pay the extra for one of the upper rooms which have gas fires in the bathrooms, very romantic baths and showers!