Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekenderfrom Boston, MA

Warm hospitality, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay in Kennebunkport's oldest bed and breakfast - a true find. Our kind, well-organized, and friendly host had everything ready when we checked in. A good sized suite provided us with ample space. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were clean. The proximity to downtown, the amazing full breakfast served on china, and the lovely antique-filled house were the cherries on our sundae of a long weekend spent at the end of the summer in Maine. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel and Alicefrom Boston area

Nice B&B, right in town with free parking

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, great location, personal touch.
Cons: It's a B&B, not a luxury hotel (but we like it that way!)
Location: Good location, many nearby restaurants, and you might even see Laura Bush walking down the street.
Very pleasant, and the owner/operator gave us some great tips for where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JDfrom Worcester MA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Inn keeper and breakfast were absolutely perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything in Kenneybunkport is within walking distance. No car is needed once you get there.
Comfort, convenience, free parking, perfect location, wonderful staff, very clean.. look forward to returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The room was not cleaned when we arrived. There was thick carpet of dust below the bureau and bed. In addition, they did not clean the room or make the bed daily. This was not priced as a youth hostel. They had the nerve to leave a note if you want the room cleaned daily, they would do so for an additional fee- with a tip envelope. For what? I have stayed all over the world and never encountered this. The waste bin was not taken out every day. In the heat of the summer I found this super gross. The sheets were pilled cheap poly. I knew that the space would be dated based on previous reviews- however, I expected the space to be cleaned. The breakfast was not good. The fruit was not fresh. Not real maple syrup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofiafrom Miami

MEMORABLE

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location, Buliding, Neghbors, History and of course it's owner.
Location: 1 block from great shops, great dining, and entertainent.
This is AN AMAZING location, so close to the very center of this lovely town. Bob (owner) is the most INCREDABLE host. My boyfriend and I went to Main to pick up our daughter from sleep away camp and got very lucky finding this B&B. Our experience could not have been better, with the incredable location and the history of this B&B since it is the oldest in town. Everything is so cozy and clean. Bob made us feel like part of his family and he makes THE BEST BREAKFAST. The neighboors from across and next to this B&B were also very warm and sweet to us. We felt in love with EVERYTHING and we are definitely going back to visit Bob. HIGHLY RECOMMENDE IT TO EVERYONE, you will not feel like another customer, you will feel like you are part of his family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davefrom Florida

Very nice place

Posted Jul 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a classic bed and breakfast in Kennebunkport with three total guest rooms. It has been in the same family for many decades. The room was clean and comfortable and the location is right in the heart of town. Bob the owner lives in the house and cooks up a great bacon and egg breakfast every morning and was really helpful in finding restaurants and other local activities. There is parking, wifi and cable tv too. Cool place, I'd definitely go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

NICE B&B CLOSE TO TOWN

Posted Jul 11, 2013
BOB OWNER VERY NICE AND INFORMATIVE. B&B IS CLOSE TO TOWN AND RESTAURANTS. NICE NOT TO HAVE TO FIND PARKING.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jamesfrom Salem, NH

Great Little B & B

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Had a great weekend at the Chetwynd House. Perfect spot to walk around town and a nice, clean, comfortable room. Breakfast was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by EMN

Location, location, location...

Posted Aug 24, 2012 on Hotels.com
The Chetwynd House Inn was a good place for us. We were getting away from home for a couple days with a drive up the scenic coast for our 45th wedding anniversary. The Inn is older, but welcoming and very convenient to Dock Square, giving us a place to park our car within walking distance to shops and restaurants. The Innkeeper/owner, Bob, took a lot of pride in his inn. He was available, if needed, friendly, and informative. He served a one-seating breakfast at 9AM which he cooked himself. My one negative would be that our bed in the Blue Room was too hard for us, but for two nights was doable. We would consider staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

chetwynd hotel Kennebunkport - close to everything

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
very comfortable setting in the heart of Kennebunkport. Liked the idea that we could leave our vehicle behind and walk to all attractions. Breakfast was tastey and filled us for the day. If you like to be in the heart of things, this is the location for you.