Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old home close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location within walking distance of town, shops and restaurants.
Great breakfast and a clean room in an interesting family home. Place to park with easy access to house.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hayley Balsam from NYC

great location, bare bones accommodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant innkeeper. Nice old house- 1840s. Perfect location. Right in town. Stayed in the Knowles Jr. Suite. Was very unimpressed with the layout--despite having the top floor to ourselves, the bedroom and bathroom were on separate sides of an exposed staircase. Only the bedroom locked. Had to get fully dressed to cross the hall to use the bathroom. Bathroom had been renovated in the 1970s or '80s and needs updating. Room was not especially clean--saw dust bunnies under furniture and in corners. Felt sand in bed. Breakfast was unimpressive--very strict menu (bacon appeared on our plates without being asked if we eat it along with 1 slice of heavily buttered white toast and 2 eggs cooked in lots of butter), little variation in the 2 days we were there (fruit cup, pancakes(day 1) french toast(day 2), eggs/ bacon/ slice of toast, and low quality (pancakes tasted like they came from a box mix, artificial syrup). The other couple who stayed in the house were chastised for coming late to breakfast. Also, not sure if this is "normal", but housekeeping was an additional charge and needed to be requested. The experience made the B&B feel a little too much like a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maine Visitor from New York

Charming, if a bit expensive

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The house was quite charming, and our room was comfortable. The B&B lacks many of the conveniences of a regular hotel, but in all it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Locaton!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid B&B, Great Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came to Kennebunkport for a quick jaunt up from the city. This place has a great old house vibe to it and is very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was friendly, and we got good advice from the proprietors as far as places to eat and things to do. Very low key, comfortable, and literally across the street from the shops and restaurants in the heart of the town. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An excellent host and location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here in the past and enjoyed our recent visit. Bob is an excellent host, making you feel very welcome in his home, which is minutes away from the heart of Kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekender from Boston, MA

Warm hospitality, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay in Kennebunkport's oldest bed and breakfast - a true find. Our kind, well-organized, and friendly host had everything ready when we checked in. A good sized suite provided us with ample space. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were clean. The proximity to downtown, the amazing full breakfast served on china, and the lovely antique-filled house were the cherries on our sundae of a long weekend spent at the end of the summer in Maine. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel and Alice from Boston area

Nice B&B, right in town with free parking

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, great location, personal touch.
Cons: It's a B&B, not a luxury hotel (but we like it that way!)
Location: Good location, many nearby restaurants, and you might even see Laura Bush walking down the street.
Very pleasant, and the owner/operator gave us some great tips for where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD from Worcester MA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Inn keeper and breakfast were absolutely perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything in Kenneybunkport is within walking distance. No car is needed once you get there.
Comfort, convenience, free parking, perfect location, wonderful staff, very clean.. look forward to returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The room was not cleaned when we arrived. There was thick carpet of dust below the bureau and bed. In addition, they did not clean the room or make the bed daily. This was not priced as a youth hostel. They had the nerve to leave a note if you want the room cleaned daily, they would do so for an additional fee- with a tip envelope. For what? I have stayed all over the world and never encountered this. The waste bin was not taken out every day. In the heat of the summer I found this super gross. The sheets were pilled cheap poly. I knew that the space would be dated based on previous reviews- however, I expected the space to be cleaned. The breakfast was not good. The fruit was not fresh. Not real maple syrup.