Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old home close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location within walking distance of town, shops and restaurants.
Great breakfast and a clean room in an interesting family home. Place to park with easy access to house.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maine Visitor from New York

Charming, if a bit expensive

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
The house was quite charming, and our room was comfortable. The B&B lacks many of the conveniences of a regular hotel, but in all it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Locaton!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid B&B, Great Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My wife and I came to Kennebunkport for a quick jaunt up from the city. This place has a great old house vibe to it and is very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was friendly, and we got good advice from the proprietors as far as places to eat and things to do. Very low key, comfortable, and literally across the street from the shops and restaurants in the heart of the town. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An excellent host and location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here in the past and enjoyed our recent visit. Bob is an excellent host, making you feel very welcome in his home, which is minutes away from the heart of Kennebunkport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Weekender from Boston, MA

Warm hospitality, great location

Posted Sep 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Loved our stay in Kennebunkport's oldest bed and breakfast - a true find. Our kind, well-organized, and friendly host had everything ready when we checked in. A good sized suite provided us with ample space. The bed was comfortable and the accommodations were clean. The proximity to downtown, the amazing full breakfast served on china, and the lovely antique-filled house were the cherries on our sundae of a long weekend spent at the end of the summer in Maine. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joel and Alice from Boston area

Nice B&B, right in town with free parking

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Clean, great location, personal touch.
Cons: It's a B&B, not a luxury hotel (but we like it that way!)
Location: Good location, many nearby restaurants, and you might even see Laura Bush walking down the street.
Very pleasant, and the owner/operator gave us some great tips for where to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by JD from Worcester MA

Wonderful experience.

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: Inn keeper and breakfast were absolutely perfect.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Everything in Kenneybunkport is within walking distance. No car is needed once you get there.
Comfort, convenience, free parking, perfect location, wonderful staff, very clean.. look forward to returning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not clean

Posted Aug 4, 2013
The room was not cleaned when we arrived. There was thick carpet of dust below the bureau and bed. In addition, they did not clean the room or make the bed daily. This was not priced as a youth hostel. They had the nerve to leave a note if you want the room cleaned daily, they would do so for an additional fee- with a tip envelope. For what? I have stayed all over the world and never encountered this. The waste bin was not taken out every day. In the heat of the summer I found this super gross. The sheets were pilled cheap poly. I knew that the space would be dated based on previous reviews- however, I expected the space to be cleaned. The breakfast was not good. The fruit was not fresh. Not real maple syrup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sofia from Miami

MEMORABLE

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: Location, Buliding, Neghbors, History and of course it's owner.
Location: 1 block from great shops, great dining, and entertainent.
This is AN AMAZING location, so close to the very center of this lovely town. Bob (owner) is the most INCREDABLE host. My boyfriend and I went to Main to pick up our daughter from sleep away camp and got very lucky finding this B&B. Our experience could not have been better, with the incredable location and the history of this B&B since it is the oldest in town. Everything is so cozy and clean. Bob made us feel like part of his family and he makes THE BEST BREAKFAST. The neighboors from across and next to this B&B were also very warm and sweet to us. We felt in love with EVERYTHING and we are definitely going back to visit Bob. HIGHLY RECOMMENDE IT TO EVERYONE, you will not feel like another customer, you will feel like you are part of his family.