Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Simple B&B - Convenient location

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels
Nice clean B&B but not worth the price. We have stayed at Inns in Kennebunk before and got a lot more for less money. If looking for a simple B&B that is close to town, this could be the place but shop around. Room was a nice size, simple and clean. Bathroom was a little tired and needs updating but the breakfast was very good. We were looking for a place to stay on very short notice and this worked out fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Boston

Older Inn with Local Flavor

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels
Went up for the night to Kennebunk/Kennebunkport with my girlfriend to visit family and friends. You absolutely cannot beat the location right off Ocean Ave. It is a quaint place with only a few rooms. Bob the inn keeper couldn't have been nicer. Three course breakfast with a fruit cup to start, pancakes, and then bacon and eggs cooked however you'd like. The Seavey Suite where we stayed had two beds in adjoining rooms, so if you are traveling with children, it is a great spot (no door in between however). Everything that you would expect from a Bed and Breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Old home close to everything.

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Great location within walking distance of town, shops and restaurants.
Great breakfast and a clean room in an interesting family home. Place to park with easy access to house.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2014 on Hotels
Chambre bleue: s.d.bain à sérieusement besoin d'être au goût du jour- désuet , appareils très anciens très mauvaises ventilation. Fenêtres de la chambre sales, et bain bouché. Très bien situé et proprio très aimable, un peu trop cher
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Hayley Balsam from NYC

great location, bare bones accommodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Very pleasant innkeeper. Nice old house- 1840s. Perfect location. Right in town. Stayed in the Knowles Jr. Suite. Was very unimpressed with the layout--despite having the top floor to ourselves, the bedroom and bathroom were on separate sides of an exposed staircase. Only the bedroom locked. Had to get fully dressed to cross the hall to use the bathroom. Bathroom had been renovated in the 1970s or '80s and needs updating. Room was not especially clean--saw dust bunnies under furniture and in corners. Felt sand in bed. Breakfast was unimpressive--very strict menu (bacon appeared on our plates without being asked if we eat it along with 1 slice of heavily buttered white toast and 2 eggs cooked in lots of butter), little variation in the 2 days we were there (fruit cup, pancakes(day 1) french toast(day 2), eggs/ bacon/ slice of toast, and low quality (pancakes tasted like they came from a box mix, artificial syrup). The other couple who stayed in the house were chastised for coming late to breakfast. Also, not sure if this is "normal", but housekeeping was an additional charge and needed to be requested. The experience made the B&B feel a little too much like a hostel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Maine Visitor from New York

Charming, if a bit expensive

Posted Nov 1, 2013 on Hotels
The house was quite charming, and our room was comfortable. The B&B lacks many of the conveniences of a regular hotel, but in all it was a nice experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Locaton!

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Great Breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Solid B&B, Great Location!

Posted Sep 22, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I came to Kennebunkport for a quick jaunt up from the city. This place has a great old house vibe to it and is very comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was friendly, and we got good advice from the proprietors as far as places to eat and things to do. Very low key, comfortable, and literally across the street from the shops and restaurants in the heart of the town. Can't beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

An excellent host and location

Posted Sep 19, 2013 on Hotels
We have stayed here in the past and enjoyed our recent visit. Bob is an excellent host, making you feel very welcome in his home, which is minutes away from the heart of Kennebunkport.