Ratings based on 745 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Reedsport, OR

Great overnight at PDX airport

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: Room size, cleanliness, proximity to airport and price.
Cons: The room was very clean, but as pointed out to the staff, the coffee table should have been replaced, as the veneer top was badly chipped-odd looking!
Overall, we were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the room. Great staff, good breakfast..all we were looking for in an overnight stay close to the airport. We will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento, CA

Close to the Airport

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Location: There is a Panera Bread near by. There is a Home Depot and Michaels accross the street and close to a gas station.
The hotel is close to the airport and made turning in my rental car easy. The food was good. I enjoyed their breakfasts. The bed was comfortable and the room was fairly large. I had an enjoyable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Pros: Room large and comfortable. Kitchenette, nice bathroom, comfortable bed.
Cons: We're OK with the way it is.
Location: easy access from airport..
Perfect location near airport. Hotel is a bit tired, but just fine for the night and price. We enjoyed our stay, and don't quite understand the 2.5 rating... Granted, it's not fancy, but we weren't looking for fancy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wenatchee, WA

Great Experience!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was modern and clean, staff was friendly and helpful, great hotel overall.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: The welcoming hotel attendant.
Cons: Let people know if the pool will be closed for maintenance during reservation.
Location: Ikea
The hotel was nice. Breakfast was great. The beds were not comfortable.Disappointed the pool was closed during our entire stay. Our kids were really looking forward to swimming which was the main reason we chose this hotel. The staff was very friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom München, Bayern

nicht sehr zufriedenstellend

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Die Zimmergröße
Cons: Besserer Service
Location: In Flughafennähe Portland
Wir hatten einen Wasserhahn in der Badewanne, aus dem das Wasser ständig herauslief und haben der Reception gleich am Tag der Ankunft Bescheid gegeben. Allerdings war dieser Schade immer noch nicht behoben, als wir nach drei Tagen das Hotel wieder verließen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom British Columbia

Nice hotel near Portland airport

Posted Nov 21, 2014
Location: We stay at this hotel so that we can take the train downtown and not worry about traffic and parking.
We always stay at the Clarion when we travel to Portland. The kids love that the pool is always warm. The first night we were there this time the hot tub was out of order which was disappointing however it was fixed by the next night. The room was very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient Hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Stayed at hotel to for a one day symposium at OR convention center. While it was away from the convention center, the price was great and it was easy to get into town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ozark, mo

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Pros: The in room jetted tub was very relaxing
Stormy conditions caused us to decide to stay at a hotel near the airport upon arrival in portland. Great bed and hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Houston

Nice hotel near the airport

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Mildew in the bathroom
Location: Excellent location
Not soundproof But OK. Average quality hotel. Why do I keep having to type in this box? Why oh why?