Ratings based on 776 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted May 25, 2015
Room was great - breakfast was excellent. Wifi service including technical support was non existent - could not get a wifi connection and no answer at technical support after 15 minutes in the queue. When mentioned to staff at check out simply told that wifi provider said everyone in the hotel was trying to access the internet - duhh!! No offer of refund or any compenasation for lack of service. Would still recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Great stay, tight parking.

Posted Apr 9, 2015
The gentleman at the desk was very pleasant and check in was quick. The room was excellent, especially for the price. My only real complaint was that the parking lot was extremely full. I don't think the hotel was sold out, but I literally took the last spot after coming back from an evening out. Maybe that's because it's relatively close to the airport and inexpensive. Other reviews mentioned airport noise, but my room was very quiet. I don't believe this is a problem unless maybe you have the windows open. I would definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Don't Expect Staff to Call you Back

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Had a quick stay for a few hours. Was told by other people who had stay at the hotel that you would be able to leave your car there while you were traveling and the shuttle would bring and pick you up. Checking out early in the AM the front desk clerk said the person in the evening should of told us about parking and there is an additional cost for this. However he would not charge us for the night we stayed at the hotel. What seemed like a good price for hotel now became more costly that others in the area. When we got to our destination we realized we left our cell phone charger in the room. We called this hotel 3 times and each time got quickly transferred to housekeeping where we left a message on the voice mail for a call back. Never received a call. Seems someone wanted the charger.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
There was a constant noise as if someone's shower was going on and off. We had to put on fan part of the air conditioner to block out that constant noise.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Midcoast Maine

A one night get away for dining and shopping.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Pros: Pleasant people, like soup in the evening and a pretty good breakfast. I like the choice of soft and firm pillows.
Location: Lots of things to do, but we really just wanted to shop. Didn't go to the Old Port because it was too cold and windy for any walking.
I have stayed here in the past, but this was the first time I had booked my stay online. That was a pleasant experience. We arrived shortly after 3 pm for a short rest after a very hearty lunch at The old Country Buffet. We shopped several of our favorite places over the stay: Mardens, Christmas Tree Shop, Michaels, and Peer 1 Imports. Every thing in our room was clean and comfortable although I do like a softer bed. Every employee I encountered was very pleasant. We will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Philadelphia

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 19, 2015
This hotel is exactly what you think, not exceptional but a clean bed/room for a decent price. The housekeeping staff was very loud outside my first floor room starting very early in the morning every day and all day until they were done for the day. The continental breakfast was just okay. The coffee was delicious. My bathroom was tiny and very dated (toilet barely flushed) and while this hotel definitely needs major upgrades, I choose the hotel for the price and like I say, I got my $70.00 (average) a night in clean sheets and no fee for my dog. Won't stay here again though.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Highly Disappointed !

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: clean
Cons: staff in dealing with public
Location: shopping
Booked this hotel on Expedia based on reviews and price. Booked this hotel based on it's advertisement of free parking and park and fly. Upon arrival the front desk clerk told me that since I booked using Expedia I only requested park and fly and that if I wanted to leave my vehicle it would cost me an extra $10/day or as I had to pay an extra $70 for the week. Even after having booked my return night with them I asked if there was anything they could do and the response was a sarcastic "yeah $10/day". On the return our flight came in near midnight and upon calling the hotel they informed me that there would be a cab coming. The hotel used one cab to supply this service which had 4 other fares going to that same hotel. After over an hour wait with my wife and 2 small children outside the airport (while numerous other cabs sat idling) we were transported to the hotel. Upon check-in; I was again asked for all my information to which I said it should be in your computer as I stayed here just 7 days ago. The response was "Oh you booked thru Expedia". I don't know what the deal is with this hotel and Expedia but they seem to have some beef with it. I am not someone who usually says anything, however, I feel that writing this review was my only option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Brunswick, Canada

Close to mall and I95 - easy access

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location
Location: Maine mall on same road, easy to follow - lots of places to shop. Easy access to airport
comfortable, clean rooms. Pleasant, helpful staff. Coffee on all day!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Peu de stationnement

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Cons: Stationnement. Un personne à l'accueil qui apprécie les gens où son travail.
Location: Aéroport. Centre d'achat.
Ils offrent un programme de stationnement pour les gens qui prennent l'avion. Ils sont victimes de la popularité de ce programme puisqu'il reste trop peu de stationnement pour les autres clients.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2015
Always friendly staff, clean rooms, close to mall and the airport.