Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Hampshire

Cleanest hotel I have experienced in years!

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness!!!
Cons: The bed was a little firm for me, but that is just preference.
Location: Perfect mall location and easy access to 95.
The room was spotless! The breakfast was a real breakfast with eggs, ham, waffles, fruit and traditional continental items. The staff was polite and efficient. When I awoke on the second day to a severe ice storm, they had complimentary scrapers at the desk, and one of the hotel staff saw me struggling with breaking the ice (I have arthritis) and he came over to assist! Incredible and unexpected value for the price!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland

Great Place

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: affordable
Comfort Inn,is a great place to stay ,the room are very clean ,located in quiet place close to the mall, highly recommendable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, affordable, and convenient.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Clean, easy, great for the money. Very quick drive into downtown. Much more affordable than hotels in the city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom arizona

Good Night's sleep and hot breakfast

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: Despite the rush of tour passengers through in the morning the breakfast items were quickly refreshed.
Cons: Needed to do laundry and the only washer was not working.
Location: Portland Museum of Art was wonderful. Trolley tour was just OK--narration along the lines of a Gray Line Tour.
Two nights at the hotel were the level of Comfort we expect from Comfort Inn. Staff helpful. Room clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wi

rental car

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was very good.
Cons: The sign out by 112.
Location: Did not attempt any other places.
Letting us return our rental car the day before we flew out and providing a shuttle to the airport was an added relief to our trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Portland, ME

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Very accommodating if my changing travel needs - friendly staff went the extra mile to help me out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location. Insufficient parking.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
The room was clean and there were some nice touches: Make-up remover by sink, popcorn, microwave, fridge. Beds had soft and hard pillows. There was considerable road noise. Parking was difficult.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Great location and staff. Room comfortable but bathroom is small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Had a good experience. Would stay there again. The staff was very accommodating.