Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom eugene oregon

Quick access to airport

Posted Apr 24, 2015
The staff was ace on their customer service. Next to hotel is Bill steak house and lounge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Newport Oregon

Nice hotel, near airport, but easy to get around.

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: the beds were very comfortable, the hot tub was the best, my daughter had some time in the pool by herself, and really enjoyed it.
Cons: more kid friendly tv channels.
Location: restaurants, the zoo and OMSI are within 10 minutes. the max train stops 3 blocks away, and can get you anywhere in Portland pretty quickly.
We booked for two nights, but then added another because we were so happy with our stay we didn't want to leave. Met some interesting people, had a great time in the pool and hot tub. and were able to find our way around town pretty easily from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Close to the airport and reasonably priced.
Cons: Dusting the vents
Location: It was only about 5 minutes from the airport and they offered free shuttle so it was great after flying in late at night.
The bed was really comfortable and offered two different firmness pillows. The free breakfast was a warm breakfast with eggs and sausage. Didn't get to try the pool but wanted to.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom SF Bay area

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: The shuttle driver and desk staff. Nothing else. Don't go here, really!
Cons: Virtually everything could be improved. Do something when kids are screaming & running up & down the halls! I asked them & parents to stop it 3 times!
Location: Location bad. Convenient to freeways is only plus. Not at airport. Loud, auto exhaust, lots of smoking in & around hotel, terrible restaurants, ugly!
Don't stay at this hotel! It's not really at the airport, btw. The directions to drive there are confusing if you don't know Portland. The desk staff is polite but the overall experience was bad.They did their best with what they have but there are big issues. "Breakfast" options were standard low end chain hotel bland, but it's not a full breakfast as implied. There are muffins, you can make waffles, there are refrigerated yogurts, etc., bad coffee & drinkable juices. The eggs were overcooked, bland, badly scrambled, the sausages were undercooked, salty, pretty disgusting, & there are no potatoes or other hot options. The area near the elevator literally smelled as if someone had an "accident" (i.e. stale diapers). The hotel says it's "no smoking" but nothing is done to stop rampant smoking in rooms. The halls & rooms smell of stale old cigarettes, beer & pot. The shuttle driver is nice (it helps to speak Spanish), but it wasn't sent until 45 minutes later to get me after an expected call after I dropped off my car. A requested wake up call happened with no wait for me to pick up which has been my experience with every other hotel I've stayed with, so it's good I was actually awake anyway. Neighborhood around the hotel is ugly & "sketchy" with bad food. Nothing done when a group came in with ~ 6 screaming kids who ran up & down the halls yelling loudly from 7-9 PM while I was asleep, I asked them to stop, parents said "they're just kids and they kept it up (no intevention)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Bien situé quand on débarque d'un avion européen.

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Pros: Tout.
Cons: Je n'en vois aucun.
Location: quartier assez tranquille d'où l'on peut aller dans toutes les directions pour visiter Portland et Vancouver (Wa) de l'autre côté du fleuve Columbia.
Toutes les facilités, parking, petit déjeuner et préparation de repas dans la chambre grâce au four à micro ondes, calme, excellente literie, propreté partout. A recommander.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Guilford, CT

RR Tracks right behind the hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Railroad tracks outside my window! Arrgghh!!
Nice place, but had 4 separate toot-toot and Chug-Chug interruptions to my sleep in the middle of the night. Oh my!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family get together

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms were clean
Cons: The graveyard night clerk was not very helpful
Location: Good location close to the highway
Nice hotel great location, nice the hot tub was open 24 hours
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by normafrom Goldendale

one night guests

Posted Jan 19, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great short stay very convient to leave the car while we flew out for a couple of days. Cost for that was appropriate. Shuttle service was on time and available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ranjeet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com