Ratings based on 605 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

subpar, smelly lobby, and terrible parking options

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Location: NOTHING. Do not get your hopes up about finding a convenient meal after arrival.
I wasn't expecting a 4-start experience, but I was definitely hoping for a little better than this hotel offered. The lobby reeked of a strong and cloying air freshener. I'm not sure what odor they are masking, but the smell in the lobby immediately caused me to start sneezing. Room was fine. Bleh. Whatever. The parking situation is AWFUL though. There is limited paved parking, and the rest is in a gravel lot out back. I couldn't even get a parking spot in that lot for my stay and had to park next to a fence and hike back to the property. The park and fly must be quite successful, but it makes it difficult for actual guests to find parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bren from Auckland New Zealand

Posted Jan 24, 2014
Pros: The staff were excellent, friendly and efficient. The breakfast was adequate and slightly better than others I have experienced in the US.
Cons: The hotel looks a little 'tired' but for the price it was fine.
Location: I picked this hotel because it was close to the airport. Access to the city is quick by car. I did not pick this hotel for local interest issues.
The Hotel was pleasant and the facilities very good although a little tired.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NateMarie

Posted Dec 15, 2013
This hotel was convienent, clean and quite. The phone in our room was not plugged in and once plugged in it did not work and the msg light kept blinking. The bkfst hours were a bit to short for my family :-(. Overall we were happy and would probably stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad, not bad at all

Posted Nov 1, 2013
Besides some of the pictures being a little over exaggerated (pool), what you see is what you get.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Sep 14, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Since the guest cars must have a tag for the dash, they need to issue a visitor tag as well
Location: Good local
Room was comfortable, staff friendly and helpful. Should have a better system for visitors cars though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Met our needs perfectly

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Great deal for the price, clean, comfy beds and pillows, continental breakfast, location
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Location: There were a few places close by, but with a little drive there's many more options. The navigation on our phone was a big help.
We went to Portland for a friend's wedding. We chose to stay here because it was a little less expensive than staying in the city and was close to the airport for our early morning flight. It was maybe about 15 minutes from downtown and maybe 5 minutes from the airport. It was clean and roomy. It had a great continental breakfast that included eggs, sausage, waffles and some other easy grab and go things you could take back to your room (applesauce and yogurt). We would definitely stay here again! The only reason I gave the room comfort a 4 rating was because the air conditioner didn't really get the room cold. We didn't bring it to the staff's attention though. But I highly recommend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Hotel less expensive than hotels on Airport Way.
Cons: Hotel phone number needs to be listed on the airport shuttle kiosk. Can be confused with Comfort Suites which is listed.
Location: This hotel is not in the best area and I did not feel comfortable going out after dark.
The hotel staff was exceptionally helpful and the room clean and quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Traveler from Eugene, OR

Good price and location

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice staff, good location
Cons: Nothing
Location: Pdx!
It was fine! Everything you needed in a good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buffalo from San Francisco, CA

I Over Slept

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: The staff were very professional and gladly helped with any situation. The airplane noise was music to my ear with no complaints.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel was near the airport and I only ventured to get on the MAX. I really like it and rode it to Downtown and beyond to see where it goes.
I truly overslept every day that I was there. So that means that I never got a chance to eat your great breakfasts. It's okay because I needed to rest anyway.