Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Nice hotel. Clean and comfortable. We only stayed one night but had no complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatoon

Well run operation, must be a good manager

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nice people, all the little things seemed OK.
Cons: Not much.
Location: It's by the local airport so I was pleasantly surprised by the helicopter training school. It was cool to see a half dozen helicopters just hovering.
Nicely run hotel, clean and all the parts seem to be there. Good breakfast, good people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Comfortable stay. Laundry facility was quite helpful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Loree, Hotel Management
Very happy you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to see you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hot tub

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: Very clean, Nice breakfast buffet. Soup and cookes upon arrival.
Location: Columbia Gorge, Dairy Queen across parking lot, Outlet Mall across the street
Very new hotel. Its a Comfort Inn but very nice and new. After a day of hiking the hot tub was awesome!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Loree, Hotel Management
That spa outside is nice, isn't it? : ). Glad you got out to get your feet on the trails, and happy we were a good place to come back to. Hope to have you back in the house soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel. Friendly staff.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: close to hiking spots
Exactly what I was looking for. I loved the microwave, refrigerator and comfy bed. Very clean and quiet. This will be where I will stay next time I am in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2014 by Loree, Hotel Management
Always delighted to be exactly what was hoped for : ). Thank you for making the time to review, and we look forward to having you back with us soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Canada

Good Value

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: The beds.
Cons: The sound-proofing and the hot tub area.
Location: Near the gateway to the gorge and not far from Portland downtown and the airport. McMenamins is close by and Dairy Queen is right next door.
Outside of Portland but not too far. Breakfast was complete and will fill you up but it was 'fast food' quality. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. If you are a light sleeper you will be woken-up by the heavy doors of people going in and out of their rooms in the morning. Only had a small hot tub and it closes at 10:00. It should be open until at least 11:00 pm and it would be nice if they could surround it with some greenery and a string of lights for the dark hours. Highway and aircraft traffic can be heard if your window is open.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2014 by Loree, Hotel Management
Little lights around the spa are a good idea! - thank you... we should be able to string them around the fence and through the little trees, which would be a nice sparkle in the night. I'm sorry you were disturbed by the neighbors - we have to balance the tension on them so that they will close securely on their own if guests have their hands full, which regrettably means they shut hard if the door is not manually pulled shut. Hoping to have you back with us when you're in the area next!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Great place to stay. Room was pleasant and inviting, clean and well supplied with amenities. Complete with Microwave and mini-frig. Breakfast included had a great selection. They were very accommodating that I brought my dog along. Will be looking for Comfort Inns in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puyallup, WA

Overnight stay

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: The evening soup and cookies was a fun touch. Proximity to Columbia River Gorge area sights.
Cons: Most adults will be able to tell the soup is a canned chicken noodle. It may be nice to offer a more "grown up" soup as well as more then one variety
Location: Columbia River Gorge, Multnomah Falls, outlet shopping, scenic drive with lookout points.
We stayed one night at the Comfort Inn Columbia River Gorge Gateway. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The evening soup and cookies was a fun touch for the kids. The complimentary breakfast was a little better (a more varied selection of breakfast items both hot and cold) then some hotels we stayed in previously. This a good hotel if you are planning on sight-seeing in the area and not spending much time in the room. If you are planning on spending a lot of time in the hotel room this may not be the hotel for you as there is not much to do in the hotel itself.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Utah

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Clean. Full breakfast. Newer facility. Great staff. Not far from Portland or the Falls.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Great room and breakfast. Really convenient for sightseeing