Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

A nice place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very friendly. The room clean. The bed very comfortable. Indoor pool and hot tub. Exercise room. The location was very good. A couple blocks away was Portland's light rail station, MAX. If you didn't want to drive downtown this was a great place to catch a ride. The only drawbacks were that the hotel was next to I-84, a railroad track, busy NE 82nd Ave. If you are a light sleeper the noise will keep you awake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Very clean and quiet! We will defiantly stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by alfonsofrom spokane

portland comfort inn

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here 4 times prior to this time, & we have enjoyed everytime. No regrets, only good time everytime. Thank you very much & I will stay there next time l travel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sarahfrom Bend Or

Nice room & hotel. Costomer service could improve.

Posted Nov 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, one wing is on a busy, load street. Though we asked for a quieter room we were not given one.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Some minor problems

Posted Oct 26, 2014
We were there for two nights, and used the Jacuzzi for one. The pool was too cold to swim in. before we were hardly out of the pool one of the hotel staff was there putting in more Chlorine; it seemed rather abrupt to us .The next morning the waffle maker was broken. So there were a few problems that might be addressed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great budget hotel near downtown Portland

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Big, clean rooms with fridge and microwave close to downtown Portland. Breakfast buffet even had good low-carb options. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Free parking. Safe area. Helpful and friendly staff.
Cons: Nothing I can think of.
Location: Many restaurants nearby. Convention center a short ride, either by car or rail.
Free covered parking. Short walk to light rail. Ten minute ride downtown. Room was very comfortable and a well stocked breakfast (both hot and cold options). Staff was very helpful in learning to use rail to downtown.