Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Sand Point

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Clean and neat.
Cons: Offer a breakfast bar!
Location: Fun area.
Room was fine. Nice area of Idaho. We enjoyed the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

It was nice!

Posted Aug 14, 2014
The staff was friendly, the room was clean, and for the price it was a very nice hotel! My only complaint is that my room had an adjoining room so there was a door and unfortunately it was too loud i could even hear my neighbors conversations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel centrally located in the suburban PDX area

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: The proximity to the highways was nice, Portland is a short drive away. Room was very spacious, certain features like the carpet and tv were new.
Cons: Breakfast area was disorganized and crowded.
Location: Beaverton Farmers market was just down the road.
We stayed at the hotel because it was close to friends in Portland and a wedding we were attending in Hillsboro. Checked in late, witnessed a very unhappy guest at the front counter but the staff member who helped us was nice. Room was dated in certain features and had an odd smell, but the bed was comfortable and the carpet was new. Overall a decent experience for what we needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on our behalf. We appreciate all the feedback from our guests. I am sorry to hear that you took witness to an unhappy guest as you were checking in and that there was an odd smell. We hope that we will see you again soon, and again appreciate hearing from all our guests. Take care
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gilbert, AZ

Second rate hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Overall there was nothing first rate about this hotel the rooms and furniture were poorly renovated, the fixtures were cheap and everything was run down even though it looks like it had been renovated not too many years ago. The only positive was the beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Casey

Good value for the price.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Location: Restaurant across the parking lot. Shopping mall less than one mile away.
Nice facility. Good breakfast. Great price. Pleasant staff. My only complaint was the room smelled a little funky; either something had been painted recently or it had previously been a smoking room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Expedia. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. We do strive daily to make sure that all our guests are happy with our stay. We are going through a remodel and have recently done many upgrades through out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We typically stay in Comfort Suites but we ended up getting a room right by the pool and the walls were so thin that we wouldn't get any rest until way late into the evening. We just wanted a quiet place to stay before our destination.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steve from Coeur d'alene

Noisy room

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was on the 2nd floor. You could hear every step someone made in the room above me and they were not not noisy guests. The shower in the next room sounded like it was on in our room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was okay, but the room had ants and it was pretty noisy. The pool was also dirty. Breakfast was good but I don't think we will stay there again.
2 out of 5
by Laurie from Eugene, OR

Hotel was adequate

Posted Jun 7, 2014
Pros: Location - near my seminar
Cons: Hotel smelled like smoke, even though they say it's 100% non-smoking, that must have been a recent change, or smoking areas are near intake vents.
Location: I went to the restaurant next door and had to send back my entrée. The wait staff was loud and joking with the kitchen staff, disturbing my peace.
I just wanted a place to crash that was close to the seminar I was going to, and that's what I got. The rooms were clean, but the bed had long since passed its expiration date.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Thank you Laurie for posting a review on our behalf. I am sorry to hear that you were not completely happy with your stay. We are in the process of a renovation and have replaced all beds on the 2nd and 1st floor. Along with brand new carpet and furniture. We hope to see you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by Kenny from Mass

WiFi

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: Fast Internet connection.
Location: n/a
WiFi Internet did not work in my room #249. Had to take my laptop to the Main lobby for it to connect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 9, 2014 by Danielle, Hotel Management
Dear Kenny, We are sorry to hear that you had WIFI issues while staying at the hotel. We are looking into this issue and will resolve.