Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Hotel ran out of bedding. Had to sleep on sofa bed with blankets. Dissatisfied
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Clean and comfortable. Got a good rate so I can't complain. Great breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Family Trip

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: Staff, price, kids liked the pool.
Cons: Fix heater noise and tv reception
Location: Close to mall and interstate highway.
The hotel had great staff but I had a few issues with the room. We had booked a non smoking room but upon entering, the room smelled of smoke. The heater in the room made a loud noise when on (turned if off most of the time) and the television picture was poor. The staff were very pleasant and it was a pretty good rate for the night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

a wonderful place to spend the night!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: nice and quiet!
Cons: Great!
Location: shopping!
The room was super comfortable and quiet! This is the first time I have stayed in this hotel and I was pleasantly surprised!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by jay, Hotel Management
Thanks for your nice review and we hope you visit us again. Thanks Jay GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NH

Snowy mid-week

Posted Mar 2, 2015
On balance pretty good. Hotel virtually empty midweek with snow already falling. Polished entry floor way too slippery under the conditions. The Maine Mall and Jetport are surrounded by utilitarian hotels like this, all quite similar, hence minor differences dictate the likelihood of repeat business. The hotel advertised 24 hr coffee service, but when I showed up shortly after 6 a.m. to get some, the breakfast lady was on the lobby couch watching TV. I said I didn't want breakfast, only a cup of coffee, which was already made. She said she "couldn't turn on the lights" as breakfast didn't start until 7. I used my iPhone light, made a cup, and returned to my room, wondering what could possibly be accomplished in a competitive market by treating a guest so cavalierly when no one else was around. The fact that we won't be back is our answer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Easy to get to from South Portland Mall. Morning breakfast was acceptable, room was clean and warm. The blower fan was a little noisy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vermont

Close to all activities.

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, neat and very nice staff.
Location: We did a lot of sight seeing and the winter activities.
We had a great stay, the pool was amazing, the rooms were very clean and roomy. We did however dislike our room placement as we were on the bottom floor next to the elevator , and breakfast area, our next stay there we will request a room on the second or third floor away from the elevator and breakfast area. ( way to noisy), We should have made the request while we were there as there was maybe two dozen guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Hotels was good Clean and quite. Breakfast was good a lot of choices
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom H

Convenient, 5 mins from the mall, city, I-295

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Ray check-in and out. Room was clean, spacious and had a table/desk to eat at. Bathroom was nice as well. Beds were nice with multiple covers. My only complaint would be that the coffeemaker was in the bathroom, and there was no convenient place to plug it in except right next to the sink, which doesn't seem safe. The maker leaked, too.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Smelly

Posted Jan 23, 2015
There was only one other person staying in the whole hotel. The pool was SO dirty and smelled like urine!!!!!!!!! It was extremely gross. The rooms were okay, they were also smelly. But the staff was nice!