Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oc

Great room,

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Staff was excellent. Rom was as advertised. Food was very close.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington

Nice hotel, across from airport

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Near the fairgrounds and convenient to downtown Hillsboro
Very comfortable hotel, beds wonderful! Full breakfast, including bacon, eggs, and waffles. Great value. The only downside is there is no elevator, so if you have a lot of luggage and are on the second floor, it is difficult.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2014
The staff was extremely rude but the rooms were great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from oregon

Rude and unfriendly staff at front desk.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: It was in a convenient location for us.
Cons: Staff that interacts with customers in a friendly positive manner. One staff member was more concerned about going on her smoke breaks than helping.
Staff at front desk was rude. Shower didn't work and when I reported it all they had to say was "huh." Luckily I knew a family also staying at hotel and they let us use their shower but not really convenient when you pay for a clean room with working bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mishandled reservations

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: Location close to our children's home
Cons: communication between Hotel staff and Expedia.
We were locked out of our room on two separate occasions ! We had added a day to our stay in our initial reservations through Expedia and the staff at the desk couldn't find them and asked us to checkout and then check in again if we wanted to stay another day. We had to get new keys to get into the room we had spent two nighs in and show the clerk our reservation for the extra day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2014 by Bhayrav, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for the mis-communication experienced between our hotel and Expedia, and am looking into the details of what happened to avoid this situation from happening in the future. Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Hillsboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in oregon

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: nice and friendly workers.
When I first checked into hotel the the front desk clerk was friendly and helpful. My last night the worker gave me a good advice on how to drop off my rental car at the Portland Airport.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 11, 2014 by Bhayrav, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel! I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager Comfort Inn Hillsboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sherida from Alaska

Nice hotel, clean and well kept

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: clean and located conveniently where we needed it, good value for the price
Cons: the amount of stuff you are asked to comment on in your review could be shortened, we had a good experience, I don't need the hassle of elaborating it
Great overall experience, no complaints, hotel was clean and comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Bhayrav, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time out to leave a great review! We are happy that we were able to provide you with a comfortable stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! Regards, Bhayrav Patel General Manager - Comfort Inn Hillsboro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chuck from Idaho

Second stay

Posted May 12, 2014
We had stayed here a few months ago, a little leery from looking at reviews, but were pleasantly surprised. This time when we were in town again, this hotel was our first choice. The breakfast was wonderful, the room was clean and neat, and the staff was very helpful. Wi-fi had a nice, strong signal and was adequate for our techy family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Terrell from SLC, Ut

Right next to airport

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Cons: need to check their refrigerators on occasion.
We use a sound machine to block external noise, so being next to an airport didn't affect us much. One thing, the refrigerator didn't really work. It did keep things a bit cooler than room temp but the control didn't work. We didn't complain because we really didn't need it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tammie

Fantastical

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was really good with a nice selection. It was wonderful to have waffles! The land was really nice to let my dogs do the deed.
Cons: It really would have been nice to have access to at least the jacuzzi. Our two night stay was a little bit stressful and a jacuzzi wld have been nice
Location: Location was great! All kinds of establishments were nearby walking distance.
Clean warm feeling as soon as we entered the foyer. The rooms were very clean and comfortable beds. The breakfast was really good with a nice selection. It was wonderful to have waffles! The land was really nice to let my dogs do the deed. The young man with the glasses was especially nice, made us feel welcome and assisted us with some small issues.