Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Close to Clackamas mall.

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Location: Very close to Clackamas Mall.
We stayed one night on way through. Hotel was nice. Pool was very cold, but felt good. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Nice people, clean room, swimming pool was nice and clean
It was a very nice experience. Make your reservation with the hotel and save more than going through expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Location: Clackamas Town Center Shopping Mall. It is a great place to shop.
It was a great experience. Nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N. Idaho

Great Hotel right off Portland 205

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: See above.
Cons: If I had to search for one negative thing about this location it would be that my tub didn't drain like my one at home but then again I'm searching.
Location: Mt Hood Scenic Drive, Mt St. Helens, Hood River Breweries.
Had a 3 day stay at this hotel. Very nice and clean room with a comfortable king size bed. Great breakfast in the morning with 3 different types of coffee, scrambled eggs, bacon, biscuits, gravy, pastries, juices, waffles, ect. The staff always attended to my needs and were cordial. It was hot and humid period and the AC was always functional. Housekeeping changed out my towels/linens as needed. No negative responses.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mrs. H from Yucaipa, CA

Safety is questionable if traveling alone

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, and free WiFi
Cons: Make sure customers feel safe and sleep uninterrupted
Location: Not enough time to explore the city
About 8:30 in the morning, someone tried to get into my room. The only thing that stopped the intruder was the latch on the door. I got up and locked the door. Thirty minutes later, again someone tried to enter the room and once again the latch stopped them. This really freaked me out. I could not understand who would want to enter my room and for what purpose. I went to the front desk and a friendly lady said that she had no idea what I was talking about and that she would look into it later on. I told her that whomever it was, it was someone who had a key because they managed to unlock my room. She finished the conversation by saying that perhaps it was someone who was lost and were messing with the wrong room number.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Miss5Pennies from Puyallup

Average

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was a place to sleep, so for that it was fine for me. My sister, however, could not sleep because she said the bed was like a rock. She likes a firm bed, so that must be pretty bad. To me the bed was not the height of comfort, but it was serviceable. Also, the ice machine on our floor was broken, and one of the outlets by the coffee machine didn't work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

One-night stay in June

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: I liked pretty much everything; see my general description.
Cons: Fan in the bathroom was quite noisy. Desk chair not comfortable for me; obviously made for a larger person. Maybe they could provide adjustable chairs
Location: Convenient access immediately off the freeway exit, yet it was quiet in my room.
I traveled with my elderly parents. Requested a 1st-floor room for them ahead of time and asked for me to be adjacent to them. When we arrived (early in the day), the 1st request had been granted but I was on the 3rd floor. The friendly, cheerful woman at the front desk offered to change it and did so on the spot. The room looked very good; the King-sized bed, luxurious, with 5 pillows. They left a notice on the bed that firm pillows were behind the softer pillows, which was a nice touch (both to provide some of each, and also to point it out). The comfortable couch could also serve as a sofa bed; I didn't try that option. I slept very well and the light-blocking drapes kept out almost all the morning light. The included breakfast spread offered hot eggs and sausage, make-it-yourself waffles, a variety of cold cereals, yogurt, milk, several kinds of juices, pastries, bread for toast, several kinds of fresh fruit, and much more in a bright, clean, comfortable breakfast area. Would stay here again and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mark and Toni

Clackamas Comfort Suites - a comfortable hotel !

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff are very friendly, the room was very clean, and the cable TV stations are superb. We enjoyed the easy access to Portland goods and services, and the Comfort Suites morning-buffet-breakfast featured a full range of fresh fruit, eggs, sausage, cereals and yogurt. We'll stay here again !