Ratings based on 243 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maine

convenient location

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: The above
Cons: Clean the coffee pots
Location: Close to Freeport shopping
Selected this motel for the price and convenience. We were not disappointed. Clean, quiet, and a decent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2015
It was great for a family of 6. Had 2 queen beds and a pull out. The front desk guy went straight to the pool to take care of a complaint we had with some teens. The room was clean. The only thing bad is we stayed there specifically for a heated indoor pool and the water was freezing!! So my kids had to play/sit in the hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Upstate NY

Good hotel for the price

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Location: Freeport outlets are a few minutes up the road.
This hotel worked out perfectly for a visit to family. It is also located very close to the Freeport outlets and LL Bean. It had a pool and fitness room, as well as breakfast every morning. Rooms were decent size and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Bangor, Maine

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We were at the hotel for a mimi vacation for our 48th wedding anniversary. We will celebrate our 48th wedding anniversary on February 18th, We went the week before so we could avoid the active children that usually are present during February school vacation. This was our first time at Comfort Suites and our experience was wonderful. Breakfast was excellent. The choices were always plentiful. I especially liked the foyer with the fireplace. I always came down in the morning and did some reading in front of the fireplace while waiting for my husband to wake up. We took advantage of the hot tub and will be back in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We were in Freeport for Jingle Weekend and the Arthritis Jingle Bell Run. We usually choose our hotel based solely on the price of the room. We have done this for the last 8 years as an extended family. From now on we will choose Comfort Suites. The staff was so accommodating - for every little need, from extra towels, to late check out and opening a 2nd breakfast room on the 3rd floor (which happened to be our floor!) Breakfast was hot and good and included. We weren't there very long, but had a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juliefrom NJ

Great family vacation

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay at Comfort Suites. The indoor pool was nice, and the kids loved it. Breakfast in the morning was delicious, nice variety each day.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynnefrom MA

Stay in December 2014

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The bathroom was freezing cold with no heat light. We had to wait over twenty minutes for someone to come to the front desk and check us in. The continental breakfast was horrible. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by PAULfrom Agawigwam, MA

Good place to stay.

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast, Wifi, newspapers.
Cons: Bathtub needed a major cleaning, I took a bath and noticed mildew under the soap holder.
Location: Freeport Outlets (LL Bean) Pond Ice Skating in Falmouth
We knew checking into this hotel that we weren't going to get 5 star service or accommodations. I was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness (we were travelling with three kids) and amenities such as pool, free breakfast and daily newspaper. Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly, no greeting when we came in (in fact I don't believe the person at the desk ever looked up any time we left/returned). Overall, we would probably return as the room was able to fit our family of 5 and feed us breakfast for free, win-win in my book!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Ian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com