Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2015
We were in Freeport for Jingle Weekend and the Arthritis Jingle Bell Run. We usually choose our hotel based solely on the price of the room. We have done this for the last 8 years as an extended family. From now on we will choose Comfort Suites. The staff was so accommodating - for every little need, from extra towels, to late check out and opening a 2nd breakfast room on the 3rd floor (which happened to be our floor!) Breakfast was hot and good and included. We weren't there very long, but had a great time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Free Breakfast, Wifi, newspapers.
Cons: Bathtub needed a major cleaning, I took a bath and noticed mildew under the soap holder.
Location: Freeport Outlets (LL Bean) Pond Ice Skating in Falmouth
We knew checking into this hotel that we weren't going to get 5 star service or accommodations. I was pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness (we were travelling with three kids) and amenities such as pool, free breakfast and daily newspaper. Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly, no greeting when we came in (in fact I don't believe the person at the desk ever looked up any time we left/returned). Overall, we would probably return as the room was able to fit our family of 5 and feed us breakfast for free, win-win in my book!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Ed, who appeared to supervise breakfast, was pleasant, helpful and efficient. Fine food selection.
Location: Visiting relatives -- many things to do in the area with small children.
Enjoyed our stay. Convenient location. The children enjoyed the pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oromocto, NB, Canada

Shoppers Rest

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: My room, the pool, the hot tub, and the breakfast. Very comfortable bed. Breakfast had one of the best variety of foods.
Cons: One of the best rooms I have ever booked.
Location: Came to shop in Freeport, and especially needed the hot tub to get the aches out.
A great feeling of space from the common places to the guest room, especially the bath room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Massachusetts

Girl's Getaway

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Location: We went to the outlets. We also ate at a barbeque restaurant I can't remember the name but it was really good.
We had 2 mini suites. The rooms were very clean the beds were comfortable. One of the rooms did not have a light between the beds. I called and within 10 minutes we had a lamp. The breakfast was very good. They had eggs, Canadian bacon, English muffins and you were able to make your own waffles. There also was fresh fruit and yogurt. We all left happy. We would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Courtney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by One of the CT Girlsfrom Freeport, ME

Clean and Close to Stores

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
I am a repeat customer of the Comfort Suites (Freeport, ME location) . I loved my stay there. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Continental breakfast is wonderful. Great coffee!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

les tapis devraient être changés

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
très bonnes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Maryfrom New York

weekend get away

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable. No complaints
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com