Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE

Great 2 day stay

Posted Sep 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, accessibility, breakfast - from 4:00AM!,
Cons: Shuttle trips
Location: restaurants
Great hotel. Near airport. Hearty breakfast. Shuttle was somewhat slow - they need to be more truthful about the time you have to wait. I was told 10-15 minutes. It was nearly 40 minutes.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Pros: Very clean, spacious room.
Cons: Better choice of dry cereals
Location: I really appreciated the desk clerk who suggested the drive and hike to waterfalls off of Hwy 30.
I was shocked and disappointed that the room reserved for me had been given to someone who apparently had a name "similar to mine." The one who checked me in said that everyone's drivers license was checked, but that appears very unlikely when they checked in the other individual.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nieces Medical School Graduation

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: STAFF. from the front desk to the cleaning people, to the kitchen staff all OUTSTANDING....
Cons: Modernize it, it's a little outdated.....
Location: Very central, good access to expressways, main thoroughfares......overall good location
Overall GREAT, the hotel was good, but the staff was OUTSTANDING.....from arrival to departure.....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas tx

Posted Sep 3, 2014
this was very close to the airport, portland and all we wanted to see. Room was nice and neat. teh front desk even helped assist with restaurant choices - very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids, MI

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
When I read reviews about this hotel, I was a bit worried it would be some sort of dump. I was very happy with my stay of 5 nights. It was clean, *not* under construction, not loud, had a very good room, had good facilities, and was in a good location. Pool, hot tub, little exercise room and sauna were especially nice touches. Shuttle was very convenient and almost on-demand. Staff was courteous and knowledgeable. A few good restaurants and little convenience store within 50 yards of the hotel. Breakfast was consistently awesome. If ever I'm back in Portland, I'm staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Wonderful staff; super-comfy beds; great transport

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: All of the above, plus the jacuzzi (open longer than most hotels, don't remember the hours, I think until 11 p.m.)
Cons: Everything great!
Location: There was a Subway/convenience store which we used when we arrived, via Spirit Airlines (no meals!!!), about 1 a.m. and needed something to eat. Nice.
We were treated to the best. The staff anticipated our needs and gave us what we wanted even before we asked for it. For example, a staff member researched, called a taxi service to ask how much it would cost to taxi to and from Apizza Scholls. Then when we decided that it was too much so they gave us the pizza places that WOULD deliver to our room. They also researched the places that would pick us up for the tour we went to. Both couples that work there were extra nice to us as well as ALL the other workers we encountered. Our friends told us: "Get a hotel downtown; otherwise, you'll spend $$$$ and time on taxis! " Not so, the hotel did the free shuttle from 4 a.m. til 12 midnight. They took us to the airport, also took us and picked us up at the light rail station. The varied and delicious breakfast was also starting at 4 a.m. til :9:30 a.m. We had time to do much more than you would have thought. Thanks to a great staff and a great hotel stay. We'll be back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Would stay again!

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The shuttle to and from the airport was nice and the drivers were always so friendly and helpful. I just felt very welcome.
Location: If you need to get downtown, the shuttle ride there is maybe 5 mins and the lightrail takes you straight to Pearl and other fun areas downtown!
I had the best time while staying here. The staff was extremely friendly. The free breakfast was the best. The beds were comfy and the rooms were well-maintained!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange, CA

Friendly Staff

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was very helpful and the hotel was clean. The shuttle service was very convenient.
Location: The Cascade station is nearby. There's a large shopping center there. You can take the MAX into downtown (about 35 minute ride) and Washington Park.
We called for shuttle service at about 9:30pm and the driver arrived within 15 minutes. Every time we needed shuttle service to the Cascade Station, the hotel staff was prompt and courteous. The breakfast was the typical hotel fare...with waffles, cereal, toast, eggs, etc. It wasn't anything special, but hotel breakfasts usually aren't...it got the job done. The pool entertained our 8 year-old in the evenings. Overall, the hotel stay was pleasant and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethlehem PA

Very convenient to the airport.

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Close to the airport. Nice room.
Location: Not convenient to Seattle center city, but great location for airport. Did not see many good restaurants nearby.
Staff was helpful with using business center computer for checking in on airline website and printing boarding pass. Computer use was free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great hotel for overnight near PDX

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Good value for the price. Pleasant staff.
Cons: Carpet in elevator needs to be cleaned or replaced.
Location: Several restaurants (mix of fast food and sit-down) nearby. Shuttle will drop you at Cascade Station as well as airport.
Shuttle service is prompt (and hotel took great care to assure that I would get on right shuttle, given that there are several with similar names). Rooms are comfortable and quiet, and include small sitting area. Breakfast starts at 4 am which is a real plus given the number of 5:30 am departures from PDX. There are several restaurants within walking distance of the hotel. Hotel staff is very helpful.