Ratings based on 579 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Nice hotel, good value

Posted Jan 22, 2015
The room was very clean and a nice variety for breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall good.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Clean and spacious room, friendly staff, enough parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WA B'ham

Nice hotel it was close to the max train.

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Just above every thing.
Cons: No
Location: McDonnell was near by subway too
In joy in hot tub and the in side pool and breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom California

DESCENT HOTEL

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Pros: The proximity to to the AIRPORT and local restaurants and fast food are walking distance from the Hotel. That alone is an added plus.
Cons: The need to take the advantage of the winter season to strip that Hallways of those stale odors in the carpets or do a deep cleaning of the Hallways.
Location: Proximity to the AIRPORT avoids unnecessary Traffic delays. Food are plentiful around the Hotel many are walking distance there is a bar close by.
My experience was mixed with the hotel, The Hallway have the staleness to it and the noise level took away from the quality that I would have given the Hotel. The access keys are a shame in this technology age. The access keys are back to year 2000
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Nice Hotel close to airport

Posted Dec 20, 2014
Pros: I liked the layout on the room, the courteous staff, the breakfast, the free shuttle, and the closeness to dining choices.
Cons: The room was musty.
Location: Close to airport. The hotel was located next to a strip mall of diners.
Nice layout on the rooms, great breakfast, friendly staff. Free shuttle with friendly and courteous drivers. Our only complaint was the mustiness in the room that effected our sinuses. Other than that it was a wonderful stay. We did turn the fan on for the second night and that helped a lot. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the airport.

Posted Dec 10, 2014
Cons: Parking was a bit small, there was one night where we had to park our car in another area due to the parking lot being full.
I really don't have any complaints about the hotel. It was clean and comfortable and the staff were very nice. The breakfast was fairly good as well. Also very quiet considering that is near the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Perfect place for that night before an early flight out of PDX. Nice complementary breakfast that has a wide variety of warm breakfast foods as well as the standard hotel items. They even start it at 4am to accommodate those early morning flights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Auburn, AL

Close to airport

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Proximity to airport. Breakfast in am
Since it was thanksgiving weekend, parking was limited at the hotel, but they did make extra space available next to the hotel for parking. Overall, not a bad experience, at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sublimity, Or

Clean room and great early morning breakfast!

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: Shuttle, clean and the breakfast buffet.
Great hotel conveniently located, professionally managed. Felt valued and welcomed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: breakfast was excellent
Cons: room smelled a little musty and water in indoor pool was too cold
extremely close to the airport with restaurants within walking distance.