Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon coast

Nice Place, Best Motel Breakfast

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: Coffee availablility, staff
Cons: softer toilet paper and kleenex
Location: Easy access to I-5, Tigard, or Portland.
Motel is going through remodeling, but the inconvenience was minimal. Comfortable room. Breakfast was one of the best motel breakfasts around: fresh waffles, egg and cheese omelet, bacon, muffins, cereal, fruit, yogurt, etc.-- getting us off to a good start in the morning. Hallways were quiet. Coffee available 24/7. Toilet paper and kleenex in rooms was not very soft, more like a thin commercial paper towel. Otherwise, good value for the money.... Saw families and businessmen alike here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel.

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Easy on and off to freeway. Staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tacoma

Nice and very clean hotel.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Customer Service was excellent. Hotel was in a convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Unfortunate

Posted Aug 23, 2014
We had the honor of being the first in the room after the air condition unit had been serviced. Unfortunately the chemical and dirt left behind was not cleaned in either room before. Other than that mistake the hotel was very convient for us and staff was great. The pool was not clean and the hot tub was down for repairs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by KC from Portland

5 night stay

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall we had a great time staying here with our young family. Our boys love the pool (although I did pull out two very large hair balls). The breakfast was above average with a good selection and not too crowded when we were there. The complimentary cookies each evening were awesome! Service was excellent. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Jeanne from Illinois

nice

Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Good sized room, warm cookies in the afternoon, decent breakfast. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: Staff members were exceptionally helpful. Jason and Sonia at the front desk went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.
Cons: We would have enjoyed greater variety and abundance in the breakfasts, although again the staff were exceptionally pleasant and helpful.
We stayed for three nights while participating in an adult tennis tournament about 2 miles distant. Nearby stores (Fred Meyer grocery, Costco, Walmart) were very conveniently located. The long list of neighborhood restaurants which the front desk provided included several top flight establishments. We also walked to the nearby Sylvania campus of the Portland Community College and the surrounding residential neighborhood. My wife swam in the hotel's indoor pool, and I used the hotel's fitness facility. All of the staff members we met were outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jjjh2005 from USA

Excellent place

Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very clean,large rooms,smelled great just walking into the lobby. Hotel associates very friendly, printed out maps so we could get around. Breakfast was great. I stayed at 4 Comfort Inns over a 7 day trip andI was impressed with all of them. I am very picky about the hotels I stay in and I was highly impressed with this hotel chain.