Ratings based on 155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Battle Ground, WA

Excellent family friendly stay right in Vancouve

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Accommodating attitudes of the employees, 24hr pool, Sat breakfast--bacon,sausage, eggs, waffles The hotel allowed guests to come visit and swim!
Cons: N/A. This isn't a luxurious/ritzy, high end hotel... but it's nice. I believe the management must be very good and it shows. Keep it up!
Location: Naydenov (open gym certain hrs), Westfield Shopping center, good restaurants--Keo Thai (great), Red Robin, Olive Garden, Red Lobster etc,
From the first phone call, to the last word at the front desk on the way out, we found very courteous and "accommodating" service. My boss is an overworked electrical contractor, who owns his own business and raises 4 kids. They don't get out much for vacations, or fun. So for the last day of their Spring Break, I booked two rooms (thru Expedia 2 queen/jetted tub) for my coworkers and I and our kids... all of us from the local area.. just to take a day off and let the kids play. I started them with a scavenger hunt, that ended there at the hotel, where the young man at the desk very willingly played along with the scavenger hunt request of a photo with him... this is where they found out they would be staying the night when he handed them a key card to their room. The kids were sooooo excited to get to stay and even more so to find a 24 hour pool! It was so nice dealing with every person at that desk as the night went on. The management must be good to get that consistency! All employees made you feel like you were at a high end hotel... that you matter. They granted several requests from us without making us feel like we were putting them out, but helped us feel laid back being there. It was truly a relaxing time for us exhausted adults and the 6 kids. We even were able to invite the other co workers to hang out with us and go swimming until late that night. Breakfast was better than the standard and kept replenished until it was over. It was a treat to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pacifica, CA.

Clean, Courteous staff, Bed was very comfortable

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and Clean
Cons: N/A Was only there for one night
Location: N/A Was only there for one night
Breakfast was good. Clean, Courteous staff. Location was real easy to get to from the Portland, Oregon Airport. Access to all Freeways was easy. Only 15 minutes to downtown Portland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel right by the Westfield Mall

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The room was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom floor. Need person designated to the breakfast during the hours thT it is open.
Location: Shop,shop,shop!
The beds were comfortable, plenty of room, microwave and refrigerator. Huge jetted tub, hair dryer, coffee maker. Wifi available. The bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing. Dirty when we arrived and never was cleaned during our stay. Refilling breakfast items seemed to be another area of concern. Another guest opened the cupboards underneath to refill spoons and forks. After the high school leadership team left the food items were depleted and not refilled while we waited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Comfort Suites Vancouver Review

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast items could be expanded to include either bacon and or sausage.
Location: Location was close to Portland Airport and is situated next to several restaurants and the shopping mall.
Close to all Major Highways and easy on and off. Hotel was clean. I attempted to check in 2 hours early and was told that there was a early check in fee of $25.00. All I wanted to accomplish was to get the room keys, drop off one travel bag and return to work. I could understand the fee if this was more than 4 hours early for check in. But not for a two hour period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Average hotel no real perks-clean room
Location: mall nearby
overnight stay nothing wrong with hotel just average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms, and the new fitness center.
The staff was exceptionally good and professional, yet very friendly and helpful. Manager Katie leads a great team, including Taylor and Brandon, and Cliff. They were always willing to offer advice and help with any problems we might have. Truly great team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great Hotel right next to Vancouver Mall

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very very clean and well maintained. Staff was great and Housekeeping too were all exceptional in their service and courtesy!
Location: Easy access to highways and freeways. Lots of shopping and restaurants, and other merchants nearby.
Stayed at this hotel for more than two weeks, same room the entire time and was extremely pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family-oriented hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Carpet cleaning, supervising the behavior in the pool. **Need to remove the notation on the web site that says there is free airport shuttle.
I was pleased with the rooms. Beds were comfortable, Jacuzzi was great, breakfast was good. I think the carpet could have used a better cleaning. Loved the shallow pool for kids, but was unable to use it for long periods when adults were playing rough with their kids mounted on their shoulders and wrestling in the water. The jumping into the pool and the screaming made it unpleasant and dangerous. Would have been nice if the management would have told them to stop. I think that's an important role for the management. Behavior is posted on the signs, but nobody was paying attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Redfield

disappointed in the breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 days at this property. On two of the days I had to go to the front desk and request linens. The breakfast was good on only one of the days. On two of the days they did not have eggs or any breakfast meat of any kind. The 24 hour indoor pool was nice but the hot tub definitely needed an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Comfort Suites Revew

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: As I mentioned above, Oscar - we did not get his last name.
Cons: The breakfast service, loose the styrophome for real bowls and plates. Ketchup could be out, real milk by the coffee, microwave for oatmeal with milk.
Location: It's by the mall.
When we checked in, Oscar was the front counter clerk, He was efficient, and friendly and helpful (suggested several places near by to eat, as we were famished!). He is a great asset to your enterprise.