Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Denver

Nice hotel right by the Westfield Mall

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: The room was great.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom floor. Need person designated to the breakfast during the hours thT it is open.
Location: Shop,shop,shop!
The beds were comfortable, plenty of room, microwave and refrigerator. Huge jetted tub, hair dryer, coffee maker. Wifi available. The bathroom floor needed a good scrubbing. Dirty when we arrived and never was cleaned during our stay. Refilling breakfast items seemed to be another area of concern. Another guest opened the cupboards underneath to refill spoons and forks. After the high school leadership team left the food items were depleted and not refilled while we waited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco

Comfort Suites Vancouver Review

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Hotel was clean and quiet. Beds were very comfortable.
Cons: The breakfast items could be expanded to include either bacon and or sausage.
Location: Location was close to Portland Airport and is situated next to several restaurants and the shopping mall.
Close to all Major Highways and easy on and off. Hotel was clean. I attempted to check in 2 hours early and was told that there was a early check in fee of $25.00. All I wanted to accomplish was to get the room keys, drop off one travel bag and return to work. I could understand the fee if this was more than 4 hours early for check in. But not for a two hour period.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Average hotel no real perks-clean room
Location: mall nearby
overnight stay nothing wrong with hotel just average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff and clean rooms, and the new fitness center.
The staff was exceptionally good and professional, yet very friendly and helpful. Manager Katie leads a great team, including Taylor and Brandon, and Cliff. They were always willing to offer advice and help with any problems we might have. Truly great team!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Great Hotel right next to Vancouver Mall

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: Very very clean and well maintained. Staff was great and Housekeeping too were all exceptional in their service and courtesy!
Location: Easy access to highways and freeways. Lots of shopping and restaurants, and other merchants nearby.
Stayed at this hotel for more than two weeks, same room the entire time and was extremely pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice family-oriented hotel.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: Carpet cleaning, supervising the behavior in the pool. **Need to remove the notation on the web site that says there is free airport shuttle.
I was pleased with the rooms. Beds were comfortable, Jacuzzi was great, breakfast was good. I think the carpet could have used a better cleaning. Loved the shallow pool for kids, but was unable to use it for long periods when adults were playing rough with their kids mounted on their shoulders and wrestling in the water. The jumping into the pool and the screaming made it unpleasant and dangerous. Would have been nice if the management would have told them to stop. I think that's an important role for the management. Behavior is posted on the signs, but nobody was paying attention.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Redfield

disappointed in the breakfast

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed 3 days at this property. On two of the days I had to go to the front desk and request linens. The breakfast was good on only one of the days. On two of the days they did not have eggs or any breakfast meat of any kind. The 24 hour indoor pool was nice but the hot tub definitely needed an update.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sacramento

Comfort Suites Revew

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Pros: As I mentioned above, Oscar - we did not get his last name.
Cons: The breakfast service, loose the styrophome for real bowls and plates. Ketchup could be out, real milk by the coffee, microwave for oatmeal with milk.
Location: It's by the mall.
When we checked in, Oscar was the front counter clerk, He was efficient, and friendly and helpful (suggested several places near by to eat, as we were famished!). He is a great asset to your enterprise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom palm desert

Great price, fantastic stay

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Loved the room, great linens, beds bath. Breakfast was good but understaffed , and sitting area very small . Pool was clean And nice but the entrance door broke the second day of our stay so out of order??
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brookings, OR

Clean, comfortable rooms

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Pros: Rooms. Location. Quiet atmosphere.
Cons: Keep staff equipped with keys to pool. Fix broken coffee urn and keep breakfast items stocked.
Location: Walking distance to a great mall and several nice restaurants. Easy access to freeways and other parts of town.
Very clean, comfortable rooms. Unfortunately pool was closed one day due to staff not having a key to open it. (The power had gone off at night and the locks had to be reset. The staff did not have a key to open it and manager was not available.) Also staff had trouble keeping the breakfast items restocked - not that there was a large crowd. But rooms were great, quiet and location was convenient to mall and good restaurants.