Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

You will be happy with this hotel.

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Cons: No room service. The food isn't that great anyway. Just go across or plenty of places deliver.
Location: Sebago Brewing Co. is across the street (fun place) portland and scarborough are a few minutes away. dont waste time in south portland.
This hotel is great for getting work done. The room includes the option to sit at a desk or bring a separate pull-out desk to the comfy couch. The common area is a great place to work also. It's also helpful to have Starbucks coffee available around the clock. When it comes to relaxation, there's a bar open until ten and a big screen in the common area. Ive been to this hotel about five times in the past year and the pool and gym area has always been quiet. Most importantly, the mattresses are great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nice hotel, poor but expensive breakfast

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: Clean, moden, quiet.
Cons: Meals,definitely.
Location: Near mall. Easy access to 95 and 295, airport, downtown Portland.
Clean, modern, quiet room. Little interaction with staff, but what interaction I had was pleasant and professional.Breakfast (I know, why would I get breakfast at the hotel?) was expensive and ordinary. Not only that, but at 8:00 AM they were "out of" the french toast! What excuse could they possibly have for that?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great weekend

Posted May 26, 2015
Very friendly staff,close to a lot of shopping food and great scenery. I would go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted May 18, 2015
Just stayed the night. Comfy bed- great sleep. Easy access to downtown
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to airport and bus station.

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Well designed, relatively new.
My wife andI stayed here the night of our arrival from France. Excellent accommodations at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Early morning flight out

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Convenience, friendly staff.
I chose the hotel due to the proximity to the airport, availability of an early morning shuttle service and economy. It met all of my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great place to stay in Portland!

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: Great location: close to the highway, restaurants and shopping. Great room: comfortable bed, nice bathroom, every light fixture had at an outlet!
Cons: Not a thing, exceptional for the price.
Room was much better than I expected. Very nice features and a helpful, friendly staff. I will be booking again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Brooklin, ME and Natitingou, Benin

Convenient stay in Portland, Me

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Staff were super friendly and helpful. Found everything I needed in the room.
Cons: Better signage from airport would help finding slightly obscure location if you are not familiar with Portland.
Location: Excellent shopping right across the street at the new Maine Mall. Very convenient.
Close to airport, much cheaper than downtown or airport hotels, convenient to shopping and downtown, comfortable and excellent, friendly staff. Good snack bar/restaurant for breakfast, snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Porter ME

Great Experience

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: I like all the amentities and I loved the color scheme. Very nice.
We greatly enjoyed our stay. Nice amenitities, loved the pool and whirlpool. Enjoyed the gym. Food was delicious. Close to shopping and movies. Our room was nice and clean. Nice and quiet. Shower was amazing, love hot water and never ran out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shawn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels