Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, know what you're getting

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Starbucks!
Comfortable, clean and does exactly what it says on the tin!! Room was a king size, and had all the amenities you would expect. Great that there is a Starbucks and that you can buy breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the bistro restaurant for a snack one afternoon. However, upon our return to the hotel on the second evening of our stay, we were very upset and disappointed to discover that our door had been left open (!!!!!!) by the housekeeping staff. Needless to say, this was completely unacceptable, and we didn't feel that the hotel staff's response to our valid complaint was adequate. In addition, we returned to the hotel late on both evenings of our stay (after 11pm) and entered the hotel through the side door near the parking lot. On both days, the door was unlocked and we were able to enter without needing to use our hotel key. In my opinion, these are very serious safety issues We were glad that this was our last evening at the hotel, as we would not have felt comfortable leaving our belongings in the hotel another day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gravel Switch, Ky

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: lounge areas, comfortable beds
Cons: warm the water up in the pool, repair the jets in the spa
Location: good location to south portland
great hotel, small cold pool, and hardly any jet action from the spa, great staff great rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel room but no extras included. Breakfast and coffee only for purchase. No complimentary anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We loved the whole experience. A great location, clean, big room, very friendly staff and the price was terrific. The Park Plaza in Boston has nothing on you in Portland.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salem

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Overall good experience. Would of liked a TV guide for the tv channels. Room was to close to ice machine in the hall way. It made a lot of noise dropping ice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shamus Riley Ops Manager, Hotel Management
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry you did not find the TV listing located in the guest directory, I hope the staff was able to help you locate the station you were looking for. We are there to assist you in any way we can. Thanks for choosing to stay with us, we hope to see you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from massachusetts

Hotel was quick to the Old Port and activities.

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Hotel was very nice. Did not spend much time there as visiting family but the room and bathroom were very roomy. We liked the couch in the room to read without sitting in bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2014 by Shamus Riley Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your thoughts here! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the new sofa's in the KIng size room - the semi-circle design is certainly unique, but we agree it works! Please visit us again when you are in the Portland area - we look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katie

Posted Jul 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2014 by Dayna, Hotel Management
Wow! Thanks for the five star rating! we are so happy you were pleased with your stay.