Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. Portland is small so it is close to everything. I had to go to a location about 11 minutes away and then went downtown which was also close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very modern and friendly staff
Cons: room acoustics and pillows
Overall this is a nice hotel, there are a lot of things nearby which is always a plus. The only one thing we did NOT LIKE was that our room was right across the ice machine. The ice machine is super loud and on-top of that you can hear every time that people go and fill up their ice buckets. The acoustics to our room were horrible, you could hear everything that was going outside and rooms next door. Also, the pillows were very hard and thick not so comfortable. It is a nice hotel though and the people are really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and malls

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location for quick stop in Portland. Hotel room was clean but very dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Shamus Riley Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you can stay longer next time - so many things to do and see in the area. I apologize there was not enough light for your needs, please let us know on your next visit and we will do our best to locate you in a sunny room and get you some extra lights. Travel Safely -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, know what you're getting

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Starbucks!
Comfortable, clean and does exactly what it says on the tin!! Room was a king size, and had all the amenities you would expect. Great that there is a Starbucks and that you can buy breakfast there.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Maryland

Posted Oct 9, 2014
The room and facilities were clean and comfortable. Enjoyed the bistro restaurant for a snack one afternoon. However, upon our return to the hotel on the second evening of our stay, we were very upset and disappointed to discover that our door had been left open (!!!!!!) by the housekeeping staff. Needless to say, this was completely unacceptable, and we didn't feel that the hotel staff's response to our valid complaint was adequate. In addition, we returned to the hotel late on both evenings of our stay (after 11pm) and entered the hotel through the side door near the parking lot. On both days, the door was unlocked and we were able to enter without needing to use our hotel key. In my opinion, these are very serious safety issues We were glad that this was our last evening at the hotel, as we would not have felt comfortable leaving our belongings in the hotel another day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Shamus Riley Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for bringing these safety concerns to our attention. Please be assured they have been followed up on so that we provide all of our guests with a safe stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Gravel Switch, Ky

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: lounge areas, comfortable beds
Cons: warm the water up in the pool, repair the jets in the spa
Location: good location to south portland
great hotel, small cold pool, and hardly any jet action from the spa, great staff great rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel room

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Nice hotel room but no extras included. Breakfast and coffee only for purchase. No complimentary anything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2014
We loved the whole experience. A great location, clean, big room, very friendly staff and the price was terrific. The Park Plaza in Boston has nothing on you in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff, convenient location and cafe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Patrickfrom San Diego, CA

Very clean and comfortable with excellent service

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was greeted by a very nice and helpful gentleman. Gary, I believe his name was. We were only at the hotel very briefly (arrived late from Boston, left extremely early next morning for Portland Jetport), but it was clean and comfortable. There were quite a few amenities, and it was a relatively reasonable rate. It was close enough to the airport and seemed like a safe neighborhood. Thanks!