Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fredericton N.B.

One Night In Portland

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: Good price, hotel shuttle drove us to and from dinner. Thanks very much for your help. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Liked the Starbucks.
Cons: The rooms are not as sound proof as would be preferred. Elevator is quite slow.
Location: Close to shopping and airport. Lots of dining options but mostly chain operations.
Good hotel. Located far from downtown but close to shopping and dinning options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Jersey

Quiet place to stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015
This hotel is not as expensive as those located near the sea. It's a nice place to stay with very quiet and comfortable room. The breakfast here is good. Some restaurants are very close to it such as Longhorn. In all, it was a nice experience staying there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Location: Freeport shopping is 20 minutes up the road and snow activities are also within easy driving distance.
Really liked this hotel. It is very clean, comfortable beds, nice decor, very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Van Buren ME

Our two night stay at the Marriot

Posted Dec 18, 2014
Pros: The location was quiet,the hotel had everything we would like.
Cons: Take out the vending machines
Location: The location was good lots of things to see and visit nearby.
WE enjoyed our stay at the Marriot, the staff were very helpful,somewhat pre welcome not natural. The thing that Joanne and I really did not like was the prices on the vending machines and the hotel lobby snacks, they were just daylight robbery. The sodas were to expensive. WE probably say to any of friends who may decide to stay there would be DO NOT BUY THE VENDING MACHINE SNACKS AT AT PRICE. Apart from that we would go back there with our own midnight snacks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baltimore MD

Great stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: easy access to high ways, right across from the mall, staff freidnly and accomadating
the rooms were, nice and clean, the staff very helpful and attentive,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Very nice hotel, close to the airport.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Very nice hotel. Portland is small so it is close to everything. I had to go to a location about 11 minutes away and then went downtown which was also close to the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Very modern and friendly staff
Cons: room acoustics and pillows
Overall this is a nice hotel, there are a lot of things nearby which is always a plus. The only one thing we did NOT LIKE was that our room was right across the ice machine. The ice machine is super loud and on-top of that you can hear every time that people go and fill up their ice buckets. The acoustics to our room were horrible, you could hear everything that was going outside and rooms next door. Also, the pillows were very hard and thick not so comfortable. It is a nice hotel though and the people are really friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport and malls

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Good location for quick stop in Portland. Hotel room was clean but very dark.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 19, 2014 by Shamus Riley Ops Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We hope you can stay longer next time - so many things to do and see in the area. I apologize there was not enough light for your needs, please let us know on your next visit and we will do our best to locate you in a sunny room and get you some extra lights. Travel Safely -
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel, I do think a little overpriced

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable, clean and a good location. I do think the price is a little high for this hotel. It had a small lounge area which was nice as well as breakfast and dinner options. Breakfast is not included.