Ratings based on 360 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very poor amenities.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Location: Hotel was in an office park setting; no nice restaurants nearby - only chains. Had to drive quite a way into Portland for dinner, a nice breakfast.
A nice enough room and staff, but during a 4 night stay: (1) the coffee and coffee cups were never replenished after the first night; (2) bath supplies were never replenished (soap, make-up remover, etc.); (3) went out at 9am one morning, came back at 3:30pm and room was not made up (never,that day); (4) no free breakfast, and what was offered for sale was precooked, stale and expensive); (5) couldn't open the patio door, even tho' there were chairs out there we could have used; (6) no mirror or wastebasket except in dressing room; (7) hair dryer plug did not work. NOT a 4-star experience at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but the train..

Posted Jul 27, 2015
This is a very nice, updated, clean hotel at a decent price! The only complaint i had was the train that goes right by the hotel. One night it came by 3 times in a half hour.. Every time i started dozing there goes the horn. It is loud!! I wore ear plugs but they didn't do much good. If you aren't a light sleeper, this hotel will be just fine though!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2015
everything about this hotel was GREAT. there are a lot of restaurants in the area but just having a bistro was I think not enough.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Business stay? yes thank you.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Cons: Warmer pool, larger fitness center, Point of Sale systems that are unified (so you don't have to buy separately from Lobby and Market)
Location: So much food and shopping in the area, you can get overwhelmed but for entertainment, etc. you need to go further out.
If your on Business, this is the way you want to have it ...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

New hotel close to mall & restaurants.

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Cons: Simply must offer free breakfast in the rates being charged. Too expensive otherwise. Beds are far too soft - made for a very uncomfortable night!
Nice looking hotel and the rooms are clean and well furnished/decorated. However, the hotel doesn't offer great value for money and the bed left a lot to be desired. Not a comfortable or refreshing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington , D.C.

Could not fill out the top of this survey

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: everything--great breakfast--
Cons: shuttle to the mall--coffee in lobby ---rates a little high
Location: Portland, Oregon (Beaverton )
This hotel was wonderful--helpful people at desk--clean room---
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

So so hotel with wonderful staff

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Pros: The staff, definitely.
Cons: Remodeling for noise deadening.
Location: Very near Washington Square Mall and easy on and off the freeway.
I stayed 3 nights for a family function. I was very pleased with every staff person I came into contact with. They were all friendly and helpful. I was unimpressed with the facility, I think it's getting on in years, the walls were thin. Noise was the biggest problem for me. Guests outside in the inner courtyard whooping it up till very late, the ice machine across from my door with people filling coolers full of ice at 5 am, the elephants upstairs and the room air conditioning unit going on and off which did help cover the noise of the commuter train whistle as it went by all evening. Apparently they offer some kind of sleep kit if the train bothers you (perhaps earplugs, I never found out). I stayed because of the location. I'm not sure if I will stay again. If you do, ask for a room at the front of the hotel (farther from the train tracks).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Excellent location for shopping and dining.

Posted Jun 22, 2015
I selected this hotel for its proximity to shopping and dining in the south Portland area. The room was extremely comfortable. Absolutely no complaints there. We were closer to SW Nimbus Ave and never heard the train that other people have heard in some reviews. The breakfast was good too. Overall, I plan on staying here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Nice and clean hotel on a great location

Posted Jun 15, 2015
In overall, this hotel is nice and clean. The bed is very comfortable. The staffs are very friendly and professional. The location is also a great benefit of staying here. It is close to Washington square mall, which is a very nice mall with tons of stores around. The only comment I have for this hotel is the noise of the other hotel guests which can come inside your room. I can hear people who stayed at the room beside me, or outside in the hallway, talked clearly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Nice place, would stay there again. Roomy, clean, comfortable... no breakfast, but after a week of those it was nice to eat in a restaurant.