Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Happy as a Beaver in Beaverton

Posted Jul 20, 2014
I loved our stay. Internet at lobby. Cafe opens early at 6:30. Only issue are the railroad tracks nearby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, BC

very disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Location: It is very far away for tourism.
The hotel is far from the Portland's downtown and attractions. the hotel is beautiful but we were very disappointed, first of all, because one of the cleaner's room was very rude nocking our door at 9:30am very strong so i was scare, and the staff of the hotel when i told them didn't do anything. After that the same day when we came back to the hotel at 10pm, our room was dirty without cleaning. So, i regret staying in this hotel, because the price is too much for the service and the distances. So, when i have to come back to Portland, I will be sure that never coming back to this hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Mr./Mrs. Greisse, I'd like to Thank You for staying with us while visiting Portland...And Thank You for the feedback on your stay. At the Beaverton Courtyard by Marriott we strive for a great stay for all our guests and I apologize to hear your stay was not satisfactory. Our housekeeping hours during the week are 8:00am-3:00pm and on weekends 9:00am- 4:00pm. I apologize if you feel our housekeeper was rude, and we will make sure our staff takes better precautions while apporaching our guests. Once a refusal has been established, our staff is instructed not to bother the guest anymore unless the guest calls the front desk for service...and there seems to have been miscomunication. We understand Downtown Portland may seem far if you are not familiar with the area, our front desk associates would be more than happy to help with maps and local attractions for simpler navigation. Again, I sincerely apologize for your disappointment, but your feedback does help us better understand our guests needs. Sincerely, Auggie M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel away from the busy area

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Good experience overall. It was close to downtown Portland and easy to find. Only issue I had was the train which runs by at random times during the day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very good enviroment

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: good facilities
Cons: i want a microwave and a sink to cook .
Location: walking is fun .
the hotel location is very good . you can enjoy walking around the hotel .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alicia from Oregon

Perfect for 3

Posted Jun 16, 2014
We had a regular king room with 2 adults and an 18 month old. The room was modern and super clean. There are full blackout blinds and the most comfortable bed I've slept on in a while. The hotel had a great lounge area that we yook advantage of once the little one had gone to bed. My once complaint is that they have removed the jacuzzi tub. It's do to a requirement that everything must be handicap accessible. The tub was too small for a lift so they removed it instead of installing a larger one. Anyway, it was a disappointment but it didn't ruin anything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay with us! We appreciate for your feedback and your gracious praise. I am pleased our hotel fit your needs and met your expectations. We will continue to work hard to provide our guests with experiences such as yours. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you when your travels next bring you to the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Drawback staying at this location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Clean and the staffs are very professional.
Location: There are nearby food establishment, mail & office store and convenient store within a block.
Overall the service is great, what I didn't know about the location is that there is a railroad behind the hotel and when the train pass by at night, it can definitely wake you up with the train's loud and long horn and all associated noise when the train is passing by. I was waken up by the train noise at 11pm & 2am. If you value your sleep a lot this is not the place for you, especially if you are a light sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write this review regarding your stay with us in June 2014. I am sorry that you experienced the amount of noise that you indicated on your review. If your travel plans bring you back to the Beaverton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience with us than your previous stay. Hoping to make things better the next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel.

Posted May 23, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel that is very clean and modern. Seems like they remodel the rooms frequently as my room looked and even smelled like a new room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Aliasgar from Dubai, UAE

Tiny Rooms for a Marriott

Posted May 13, 2014
Really nothing stood out either in a good way or bad. Just found the rooms too small. I had been staying in hotels throughout my trip, from good ones to really cheap ones, and found this room to be the smallest of all. Especially since being a Marriott and what I paid for it, I expected better.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to comment on your stay with us. It was a pleasure to host you during your travels . I regret our room size did not meet with your expectations. We will continue to work to provide fantastic sevice and great accommodations for all of our guests. Again, Thank you for your feedback.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Too many trains going by. Hotel is aware of the train noise and has made some attempts to abate the noise, but the didn't work. I was woken up multiple times and I am usually a very hard sleeper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write this review regarding your stay with us in April 2014. I am sorry that you experienced the amount of noise that you indicated on your review. If your travel plans bring you back to the Beaverton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience with us than your previous stay. Hoping to make things better the next time. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from City of Orange, CA

Hotel was very nice without being too high in cost

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The best part was that it was convenient to all the locations we wanted to go in Beaverton.
Cons: More handicapped parking close to the elevator.
We felt well cared for, with lots of help whenever we asked. Very helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for not only staying with us but also for spending the time to write a review regarding your stay at the Beaverton Courtyard. Hope that you will stay with us again should your travel plans bring you back to the Northwest.