Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good in a pinch

Posted Jan 3, 2015
We came home to frozen pipes on New Year's Eve. They were inexpensive for that night and great. Very nice to have a freshly cooked breakfast the next morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Convenient to Beaverton

Posted Dec 27, 2014
Our first night we had a room with some drainage problems but was given a new room immediately. Great rooms, did know the hotel is nearby the train passage, once in a while you can hear the train whistles, but did not bother us at all. The hotel is next to coffee and bagel shop, Starbucks. I would stay there again next time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2014
No TV guide. No continental breakfast had to pay for it and it did not open until later. No bar.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2014 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your time to write this review regarding your stay with us. I am sorry that our hours in the Bistro did not meet your needs. We do have a bar in the hotel that is open daily from 5pm-10pm. If your travel plans bring you back to the Beaverton area, I hope you will give us another opportunity to provide a better experience with us than your previous stay. Hoping to make things better the next time. Sincerely, Tracy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great Location.

Posted Dec 8, 2014
My wife and I travel to the Portland area a couple times a year. This is our third stay at the Courtyard. Its close to shopping, the rail line and the freeway making it a very convenient place to stay. We will be back soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: Clean, comfortable, contemporary!
Cons: Bistro food could be improved!
After a very long day, including a flight delay of 1.5 hours, I was ready to crash. The room was warm and the bed was so comfortable, that I fell asleep immediately. Perfect and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Corvallis, Oregon

Black Friday Sales

Posted Dec 2, 2014
Pros: The decor was very nice and the staff was very helpful!!!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: We went to Washington Square to shop!!!
We came to Washington Square to shop at all the Black Friday and Weekend Sales!! The Mariott Hotel was close to shopping and we loved the hotel. Everyone was very nice and we had an excellent time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Quiet and Restful and Gracious.

Posted Nov 15, 2014
Professional and courteous, close to amenities and reasonably priced. We will be staying here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Good overall but having breakfast is not convenien

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Always stayed at the E Suites nearby so decided to have a change this time. Room is a bit smaller compared to E but I'm by myself so not a problem. Newer and more cozy. Couple pieces of small furniture are quite thoughtful. Very friendly staff too. No breakfast buffet is the only negative worth mentioning, especially compared to E. Not many choices at the hotel. There's a bagel place, sbux and Mexican place open for breakfast within 5min walking distance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Train was right outside my window blowing its horn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Tracy, Hotel Management
I'd like to take this opportunitty to Thank You for choosing The Beaverton Courtyard by Marriott while visting Portland Or. We are well aware of the nuissance the train may be to our valued guests. With this in mind , we do have guest care packages at no charge to our guests with relaxing tea, ear plugs and sleep masks to help you get the most rest while visiting. A 5X6 card on all guest room desks explains the details. We do apologize for your inconvenience and we hope this does not disuade you from booking with us on your next visit. Sincerely, Auggie Macias
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com