Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from idaho

Tired property.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Staff was good.
Cons: Need refreshed and some new comfortable beds.
Room was small and the bed was terrible. Must have been original from opening 15 years ago. Not what I expected from Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Cruz

Convenient and quiet

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, comfort, location to the expo center
Cons: The restaurant!
Location: If you are attending a race track or expo center event the location can't be beat. Also it's nice to be down on the delta with a view of that river.
I attended the tri-annual antique expo which was right across the road. My hotel room was a nice corner room, quiet and clean. A wonderful alarm clock which you could select ocean waves or frog sounds to lull you to sleep was a nice extra. I think the hotel restaurant could really use some rethinking. I know they are difficult propositions to maintain because of the daily uncertainty of customer numbers, but the food and service both were at best mediocre. Better however than the "we deliver to your hotel room" pizza which truly appeared to have been cooked several days before and then reheated in a microwave, so best avoid that no matter how tired you are! The hotel staff were very friendly,and informative, the room was really great and the hotel appearance is pleasing. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for viewing the fireworks

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Clean Bright Friendly
Cons: Food service. Restaurant seems very understaffed for Friday, 7/3. Long wait for mediocre food.
Location: Already mentioned. Close to Light Rail station and Jantzen Beach
Hotel was well positioned for viewing the fireworks and accessing the Light Rail station that took us all over Portland. Room was clean and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Central location with access to PDX and downtown

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: They have a secure parking garage
Cons: Portland has great dining options, so I never ate here.
Location: Location is central with access to downtown Portland and PDX. A car is helpful for getting around; it's about a mile walk to Max @ Expo Center.
This hotel was clean, service was good. More expensive than I expected, but I guess that's because they're near the Expo Center. Overall a nice Courtyard experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandra from temecula,ca

Nice hotel not far from downtown

Posted Jun 13, 2014
Stayed here for my nieces graduation from PSU. It was cheaper than staying right in downtown and only a 15min drive away. The plane noise wasn't bad at all the breakfast buffet was good, only $11 all you can eat. Free parking under the hotel just make sure not to get in to late it can get pretty packed. Overall definately plan on coming back next time I'm in Portland. Oh also it's close to the portland international raceway which had some sick drags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SedA from Philadelphia, PA

nice hotel with river view

Posted Jun 11, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff and the river view
Cons: The only small thing that could be improved is that the rooms could have a small fridge and a microwave. The rest is great...
Location: We visited Multnomah falls, the international rose garden, the Pioneer square in downtown, Astoria and Cannon beach.
Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. The river view is gorgeous. There is no microwave or fridge in the room but overall, it is a nice hotel with a convenient location. It is about 20 minutes to airport and 20 minutes to the Portland downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Inconvienent location

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in many Courtyard Mariotts and I was pretty dissappointed in the service I received at this location. The staff was not very friendly, the room was not prepared with enough towels or extra bedding for the pull out sofa bed, and the breakfast buffet was not worth the cost. The location was also very inconvenient to get to and there were no restaurants close by. The hotel was clean and the kids liked the pool, but I would not stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible attitude

Posted May 21, 2014
Tried to get front desk to call a Cab. He was to busy joking around with the staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Capri from Washington

Great stay!

Posted May 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel is really nice and it's close proximity to the expo center was awesome. Howeve the road getting to the hotel was kind of narrow for a Dually. Hotel and staff were exceptional and when they get the elevator situation taken care of no complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Becky from Salem, OR

Should package with Cirque de Soleil

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: Staff put us on the 4th floor with a view, little balcony.
Cons: Kind of noisy. Could hear knocking, doors opening and closing in the hall. Make the rooms more sound proof.
Location: Expo Center, not really close to restraunts or other Portland sights. Easy access to the I-F bridge
This hotel is less than a mile, could be walking distance, to the Expo Center where we went to see Cirque de Soleil. Very convenient and very nice for the money.