Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from southern california

Comfortable hotel close to Tigard and Hwy 217

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, size of room (separate bathroom & shower from sink) and breakfast in morning.
Larger than standard guest room. Pleasant surprise was the wonderful breakfast menu for reasonable cost. Excellent food with good service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Great relaxing break

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Went with the family for a weekend in Portland. Great room,pool, kureg in the room. Very quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Tigard Courtyard

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: Excellent and friendly staff.
Location: Easy access to I5, but still in a quiet location.
Hotel was in great shape and the staff was consistently outstanding. I would not hesitate to stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Norma from Ben Lomond, CA (Santa Cruz, CA )

Great

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. Very quiet and very clean. The only thing I would suggest is more or brighter lighting in the sink area had a hard time putting on makeup. Also, the TV has no guide so had to scan thru to find a good channel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear Norma, Thank you for sharing your thoughts about your visit to our Tigard Courtyard by Marriott. We appreciate the time and your comments so that we can address any issues before they become problems. I am happy to report that we are in the process of brightening up our sink area with new, energy efficient LED lights. We have received good feedback and hopefully they will work for you on your next visit which we hope will be soon. Thank you again. Liz Sibert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

I would stay again.

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Nice place in a nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2015 by Liz, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know that you will be a returning guest to our Tigard Courtyard by Marriott. That means our services and amenities were right on target and we are happy to know we will have the opportunity to serve you again. Sincere regards, Liz Sibert General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Pleasant stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: location and hotel amenities
Cons: - the faucet for the sink in my room needs a new water screen so that the water flow is smooth and not sideways. - AC unit was dirty
Location: John Barleycorns PUB is in an old beautiful renovated building down the road from the hotel and can be walked in 15 minutes. Craft beers / good food !
One night is not much of an experience but more importantly my visit was uneventful. The Tigard Marriott is a good solid hotel offering that wont let you down from what I have experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Shannon from Dallas Texas

Great for a traveler.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Printers were available in the lobby to print e-ticket for the flight out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tri-Cites, washington

Easy access to I-5, very convenient.

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: They have a convenient "cafe" that's open until 10 pm and I used it frequently.
Cons: No improvements.
Location: Very convenient, easy freeway access.
This property is ideally situated off I-5 and convenient to all the business interactions I required in the Tigard-Lake Oswego area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Family Stay

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is located just off I-5 in a predominantly office area which might explain why it wasn't busy on a holiday weekend. The staff was friendly, the facilities were clean and there were no wrinkles during out stay. Number of eating options nearby.