Ratings based on 1,179 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Surrey, BC

Nice central hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Excellent, friendly and helpful staff. Great local to walk around downtown Portland from.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wasaga Beach, ON

Great location with excellent restaurant on site

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: The hotel is clean and the location is central and close to many restaurants.
Cons: The staff needs to curb their conversations with each other when guests are present.
I've stayed at this hotel a couple of times and my first experience was much better than this stay. The hotel is clean, in a great central location and includes a great restaurant, The Original Dinerant on site. From the first stay, I was used to being greeted each time I passed the front desk, and it goes a long way toward excellent customer service. This stay, the majority of time, the staff were too busy talking among themselves to look up for a quick hello or to open the heavy front doors as I went out. It's left a bad taste in my mouth but will return as my entrepreneurial group meets here quarterly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Clean and convenient hotel. Recommended for a reasonable price in the heart of Portland.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid - Noisy hotel with a view of a cement wall

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: close proximity to Roseland theatre
We've stayed at the downtown Hilton a couple of times and thought we'd try something close to the Roseland when we came to see a show. It was incredibly convenient to the theatre, but the room was super noisy. Weird noises from the fridge all night long, but mostly every time someone came in or out of their room you'd hear their door slam. View out the window was a cement wall about 4 feet away. Room was configured odd at an angle in the corner. Seemed like sleeping in a closet, or they just tried to cram an extra room in. Not sure if all the rooms are alined this way, I assume many are not. I paid in full in advance, and I wondered if they cram you in the crappiest room for booking this way. It wasn't any cheaper than my previous stays at downtown Hilton, so I'd avoid this hotel or try one of the boutique hotels. My wife thought it was fine and said what did you expect, it's a Courtyard not a real Marriott. Didn't know the distinction was that huge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon coast

GET RID OF DISH!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Cable
Everything was GOOD except for the tv. Channels kept going in and out the whole time and we couldn't even watch our Oregon Ducks play in Oregon?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Great experience, very helpful and friendly staff. Loved the location and would recommend to anyone visiting portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Best location in town

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Coming from the Seattle area we love to take weekend trips to Portland to watch nba games. The location of the hotel is so convieinent we stay here every time. The city train is right across the street that will take you anywhere in the city. The staff is always so helpful with directions and questions we have. Never hurts to have an awesome restaurant like The Original in the hotel lobby. Overall a fantastic place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Great place to stay right in the middle of Portland. Walking access to all you need, and the hotel staff is very helpful to help you find what you need.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tinafrom Wa

Very Disappointed

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
Terrible. Hardly get any sleep because next door neighbor was very loud and nosy sounds like a lot of drunk people yelling screaming obscenities. Tried using phone in the room to report noise but it was dead no dial tone. I was too tired and sleepy to deal with it. Water pressure was pathetic:-( Not worth the money I spent on this place for one Nite $182.00 and that's not including vallet parking $30.00 that's rediculous!!! I should get s refund for this disappointment:-(. Also lighting in bathroom was way too dark had to sit by the window for normal bright light.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2015 by Lindsey, Hotel Management
Tina Thank you so much for sending us your feedback. I am truly sorry you had issues with the noise from your neighbor as well as the water pressure. We take great pride in making sure all of our guests are taken care of. I hope that we can have the opportunity on your next stay to prove to you the level of service we expect you to receive. Best Regards, Lindsey Ficken Director of Rooms
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Frederick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com