Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wa

Very nice hotel...

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Very happy with the service.....friendly staff....clean rooms....excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Nice Hotel Located Close to Public Transportation

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Very clean, reasonably priced and close to public transportation.
Cons: The HVAC unit in our room was obviously older and very loud to the point it was uncomfortably disturbing.
Very clean, reasonably priced and close to public transportation. The only negative was that the HVAC unit in our room was disturbingly loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P

Great place to stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Great location. Bar and patio area great place to relax after day of sightseeing. Restaurant had great breakfast buffet. Omelets made to order. Service was outstanding. Staff was fun. However. I wouldn't buy the full buffet ahead of time since it is the same price on menu and there are many a la carte items. Also since Portland has outstanding restaurants you may want to breakfast out.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Expenive

Posted Aug 31, 2014
It was very nice but felt it was too expensive for us to return again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Had to book this last minute and everything was great. Friendly staff, good food at restaurant and clean rolm. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Aug 22, 2014
A full trash can was left on the patio with garbage blowing out of it. They ran out of roll-aways, so my maid-of-honor slept on couch cushions on the floor. They did upgrade us from a double queen to a king suite, since we were a bridal party. Breakfast costs $15.00, no continental. I only wanted a light meal to kick off my wedding day. Went to the nearest Starbucks where the barista was very rude and unpleasant. I would not stay here again unless it was an emergency.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Shimmy

Great location

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. We walked to Lloyd center and places to eat. The hotel was clean and modern. The staff was great and accommodating. I believe Hotels.com said there was a hot tub which there isn't. The kids were a little disappointed. Also there is NO free parking. To park on the lot you have to a valet $22 to park. There is plenty of street parking but you must feed a meter from 8am-10pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anni Mayterfrom Los ANgeles, CA

Didn't hate it!

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
In looking for a hotel for an upcoming convention we had to attend, Courtyard popped up near the convention center. I was reluctant to stay in the NE side of Portland (I used to live here and it was a rougher area of town back then) but we needed the convenience to walk to the Convention Center. Courtyard is a name you trust - I have always enjoyed staying there. The staff was courteous, the in hotel restaurant had good food, and the room was clean and comfortable. The area around the convention center has been built up a bit, but still not comfortable walking around the area at night. I think that the room was a little expensive for the area and amenities, but its still Courtyard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

standard Courtyard, and a bit more

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
our room was very comfortable. we asked for a quiet room (away from the elevators, high floor) and were initially given a room that faced the street on the 3rd floor. we asked to be moved the next day, as you can hear cars & trucks going by all night. the front desk attendant was very helpful, and found us a great room on the 4th floor facing the courtyard that was MUCH better. the shower had very good water pressure, and we liked the sink being outside the bathroom. the breakfast was very good & we were very happy with the selections, even if it is the same menu. the host & waitress at Charley's were friendly and attentive. (it wasn't very busy during our stay.) Sound insulation between the rooms wasn't great, but was usually adequate. if you do have a few people talking or laughing at night, it will be audible through the walls. we called down for some requests from housekeeping & front desk, and they delivered almost immediately.