Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweet Home, OR

Great Hotel. Just didn't match expectations

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: See above. :)
Cons: See above above. :)
Location: Very close to Convention Center, where we were attending Volleyball tourney.
Check in went great. Quick and easy. Quiet and clean room. However, it just wasn't the room I had booked. The structure and size were smaller than picture. Also, we paid for Valet parking, but never received benefits of the service. Both times we needed our car, we walked to where it was parked. The complimentary toothpaste that we forgot, was awesome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria BC

Perfect location and great service!

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Pros: Great service, staff were amazing. Rooms were great!
Cons: Parking options were limited - 24$ per night for valet. The bathrooms were a little outdated.
Location: The location was perfect to get from place to place and easy transit system to get to downtown.
Stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed the trip from the start! The location is great and easy to get to the convention centre, Moda centre, surrounding hip neighborhoods and pubs, and close to public transit rail as well! The hotel is spotless and so comfortable. The most affordable and value based hotel we could find where we were getting our moneys worth and loving it! The buffet in the morning was great. Shout out to the staff for being so kind and demonstrating exceptional customer service. We got 2 free buffet tickets that greeted us in our rooms after we checked in. My birthday was the day before and my boyfriend and I were celebrating, so that was so sweet of them to give us those free buffet tickets! The only downer about the hotel was the expensive parking fees. Otherwise, I had no other complaints!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Great location for city access

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Great location if you need to attend an event at the Moda Center (formerly Rose Garden), the convention center or downtown with public transport.
The hotel was great for attending an event at the Moda center and having easy access to the Portland's light rail system to get to and from downtown and around town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had really nice stayed

Posted Mar 12, 2015
We had everything we need the food was really good the staff was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Stockholm, Sweden

Surprisingly good hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Great value for money hotel, in a rather dull part of Portland, but close to downtown. Great breakfast buffet with friendly staff, NB breakfast not included in the standard price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St Pau, MN

All you need for a business stay

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff Great room Charley's Restaurant and bar
Cons: Better pillows.
I was very impressed with my one night stay. This is my 2nd stay here was impressed with the renovations and changes. Charley's restaurant and bar is a great facility. Staff were friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

Convenient and comfortable

Posted Feb 6, 2015
We choose this hotel as we had an event at the convention center to attend. It was so easy to walk to the center and not deal with parking. The room was very nice, bed was comfortable and traffic noise was not a factor. Would definitely stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by annelisefrom portland oreogn

good hotel slow service

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice stay. Took 60 minutes to get silverware from room service and three phone calls.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gailfrom Champaign, IL

Consistent Quality. Some noise concerns.

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
This hotel is connected to the Convention Center and there was a very active and noisy group gathered at the bar until quite late. Although my room was on the 3rd floor, there was quite a lot of noise from this group through my window. The hotel staff person the morning I left was terrific!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com