Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Great staff, nice rooms, hotel restaurant was very good. Great location- walking distance to Holladay Park, Lloyd Ctr mall and lots of other things to do and see. Easy access to I-5. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Extra pampering

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Close to my event, within 5 minutes.
Cons: Expanded coffee options in the lobby, though there is a starbucks within 1 block of the hotel
My room was really nice, I especially loved the Keureg coffee maker and sample spa products, these extra touches were a bonus and unexpected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Reasonably priced with good access to transit.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
This was the most reasonably priced hotel we found for what we got. Although it isn't right downtown, it is close to the Max station and CL stops, so downtown is a quick public transit ride away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Loved this hotel.

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Comfortable beds, food, proximity to downtown.
Cons: $19/hour to park is ridiculous.
Location: Easy access to beach and Mount Hood. Tons of great food and brews near by.
The hotel looks pretty crappy from the exterior but the inside is great; the rooms were exceptionally clean and the restaurant was wonderful. Be prepared to pay $19/night to park here--they don't mention that on the website but you can street park for $1/hour if you can keep your eye on the meter. Also of mention, food and drinks are wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2014
everoyone was quite friendly and let me check in early, etc etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Staff were very accommodating. We enjoyed our visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, NY

nice hotel close to mass transit

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: the staff, decor, cleanliness, comfort and the fact that the television was easy to use.
Cons: really nothing
Location: we were downtown and close to the streetcar which we used to go all over Portland
we were very happy with the hotel. the only negative was having to pay $18 per night to park our rental car which we rented from the on premises Hertz. Other than that, we were happy
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel in Portland. No Complaints

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Location: Shuttle makes the location a bit more accessible to other places. I didn't have a car but parking is 18 a day, at least.
Traveled here for work. Stayed and had our work in the facility and everything was great. Shuttle was convenient to get around and all the staff was very helpful. Rooms were nice, clean, and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Almost like home

Posted Jun 20, 2014
Pros: Very comfortable classy room.
Cons: A stool to get on to the bed. I am short and the bed was tall!
Location: Did not stay around hotel much but there is a nice rose garden next to the hotel.
I gave the hotel a 4 out of 5 because there was some construction going on and the business office was unavailable also the wait staff was a little slow for a not very busy restaurant. However the food was good. The rooms were very nice. The front desk staff were very helpful!! I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tracy from Port Orchard, Wa

Grand Rose Parade stay

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The hotel is beautiful and fancy!
Cons: My only complaint; the hair dryer was cheap & I expected something better from such a nice place. I do usually bring my own. Food residue left on door
Location: A Starbucks just around the corner and the big mall a few blocks away were bonuses on this trip.
I have never been to this parade or hotel and was impressed by both. I plan to make this a tradition as the hotel staff places padded seats out on the parade route and monitors their use.