Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
This is a nice quiet hotel. We were there during the week so unsure if it is busier or louder during the weekend. The rooms are decent sized and what I expected. The pool was small but the kids seemed to enjoy it. I'd probably stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired, dark and disappointing

Posted Aug 24, 2014
We booked 2 nights for a family of 4. We arrived around 7pm to find nobody at the front desk. We had to call to the back office to get anyone to come out. When we got to the room there were only towels for two , so we called the front desk for more, 2 hours later they finally showed up. The building itself was old and worn but service and cleanliness could have compensated for that. Unfortunately neither were offered. We left for the the day after our first night's stay at 9am and returned at 5:30pm to find the room had not been serviced. We called the front desk to ask to the have the room made-up it was another hour and a half before anything was done about it. The wallpaper was peeling, the bathroom was dated and in need of repair and the walls were paper thin. This hotel was not as described I would not recommend it to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Beautiful surroundings, wonderful staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Cons: The toilet seat felt was wobbly even though I am of average weight.
Location: Lake Oswego is a beautifully scenic area.
Great staff at reception desk and in general. Parking lot is in a beautiful wooded area and within a two-minute walk from two good restaurants/bars. Room was comfortable and fairly spacious. Had trouble with telephone voice recording system and the handyman came right away and fixed it by reprogramming it. Staff at hotel's breakfast restaurant were equally friendly and service orientated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver CO

Nice surrounding neighborhood

Posted Jul 5, 2014
This was our second time at this hotel and again the staff was so friendly. They all had smiles on their faces everytime we walked through the door. I took daily walks from the hotel and couldn't ask for a prettier neighborhood. The beautiful LDS temple is right up the road and there are many wonderful restaurants surrounding the hotel and very easy to hop on highway 5 north to Portland!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

The only hotel available

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Don't ever try to book a room, in the summer in Portland, on short notice. The Crowne Plaza was old, dingy, and unkept. The carpet was disgusting showcasing several stains. Our room didn't have a catalog of services & room service offerings. When I asked at the front desk, they could find one. I will never stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Nice hotel! Has a restaurant and lounge.

Posted Jun 27, 2014
This hotel has the feel of upper class hotels. Nice and quiet! Friendly staff. Great breakfast buffet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Blegh

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Will not stay here again and I paid a cheaper Expedia price. I would be extremely disappointed if I had paid their regular price. My mom had a handicap assessible room. They did not clean either of our rooms on one of the days. The roll away bed we got had stains all over the blanket. When we checked out, they tried to charge us $4 for water we didn't drink on the day they didn't even come to clean our rooms. The walls are thin and we were woken up to a couple fighting. No laundry facilities. Never staying here again. Yuk!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but did have some street noise

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Girl's softball teams staying during same time frame. Noisy and crowded. Did not bother with breakfast as there were so many people, (players). Hotel did not seem too interested in us as customers when they realized we were booked through Expedia. Gave us a noisy but comfortable room just above pool area. Windows did not have adequate sound proofing as people in pool area were screaming until pool closed at 10PM. (very loud ) Would not recommend and will not use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Sunnyluc from Oregon

Lake Oswego crowne hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great service clean room s loved the balcony deck. Will stay here again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com