Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Ups & Downs including some vibrating.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly house keeping staff.
Cons: Stop reserving room 206 until fitness center is moved. Make some of the accessible rooms with 2 double beds not just a single king bed.
Location: Close to WA Square Mall, 15 minutes to Downtown Portland, Costco & Walmart 5 minutes away.
Put in room 206 which shared wall with fitness center bed vibrated as the person ran on the treadmill and it was an adjoining room with a paper thin door. Needless to say I was NOT AMUSED as it was 11pm. I called front desk and got a few excuses but was asking if I wanted to move and we did. Breakfast is worth the few extra bucks it costs to buy it as part of your reservation otherwise they charge $15.95 for it, not worth that much $$. One elevator out of service on Monday morning but no signs were put out to notify customers, communication is key. On a positive note the beds were extremely comfortable and the house keeping staff were the friendliest hotel staff I've ever run across. They were extremely friendly with great smiles and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene

From the 6th floor looking down to the Inner Court

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: It is in a safe district.
Cons: For such a grand structure, it would be cool for the management to encourage more folks to come into the central court area: a free well drink?
Location: The fun downtown Portland is a short drive away.
We made a last minute plan and the description showed a clean, safe, reasonably priced, comfortable overnight stay. I wish that the pool would've been kept open a little later Sat.pm for us as we checked in at 10 and I wish that there had been a lower priced breakfast available for Sunday am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Booked a room with two beds, got to Hotel only had one king bed for me and my brother, I ended up sleeping on a roll-in bed which was a miserable way to spend the night. As an Expedia booked room I had no leverage to make a case as the Hotel said "Too bad".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Overnight stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Dirty laundry was left in our room. Bathroom ceiling had spots of mould growing. Checked in late night with my kids and I was not in the mood to argue to change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Excellent location for shopping and food.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I booked this hotel because of the location to the shopping and dining options in South Portland. It is very easy to get to, the hotel staff was very friendly and everything was very nice. We did upgrade our purchase to include the breakfast buffet, but we were not overly impressed with the selection. We did not try out the lounge or the resturant at the hotel. Overall I would stay here again, it was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was really great. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: need renovation
Hotels looks dark, carpet looks dirty, no housekeeping service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel especially for the price

Posted Mar 15, 2015
Great breakfast definately worth the extra money.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, WA

Nice enough hotel with pared down amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Rooms are comfortable, but there are no microwave or refrigerator... The dining facilities are grossly underused anther are many restaurants nearby, however the breakfast was a buffet style and not appealing at 16 dollars, and mostly the nearby restaurants do not serve breakfast...overall I think they could do much better, the nearby competition provides a better experience, even though this hotel seems more elegant on first appearance. The room service is rather nice and makes up for quite a lot of the above minor grievances, so if that final half star in the former of room service and in hotel dining facilities is important than this is the right place for you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gregory Cfrom Texas

Good hotel at a good price

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
It was a two night stay. The hotel was about to be renovated. The desk clerk acted as if he didn't have the reserved room, then confessed that it was a joke. He said he'd used the joke a number of times. I asked if Oregon is a concealed carry state. He didn't seem to think that was funny. I'm not really objecting to the joke, but it might not be a very good idea for some people. The room was great, and the price was right. Everything worked. We'll be back if my kids don't move in the next year.