Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Lakewood, WA

Nice enough hotel with pared down amenities

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Rooms are comfortable, but there are no microwave or refrigerator... The dining facilities are grossly underused anther are many restaurants nearby, however the breakfast was a buffet style and not appealing at 16 dollars, and mostly the nearby restaurants do not serve breakfast...overall I think they could do much better, the nearby competition provides a better experience, even though this hotel seems more elegant on first appearance. The room service is rather nice and makes up for quite a lot of the above minor grievances, so if that final half star in the former of room service and in hotel dining facilities is important than this is the right place for you
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Heater is either off or on and running.... Had to listen to that thing hum all night and it was hard to keep a stedy temp
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom seattle

Have stayed at this hotel many times

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: Convenient location to Lake Oswego, the interstate and downtown Portland
Cons: The rooms could be updated, especially the bathroom.
Location: You are close to Washington Square, a large shopping mall, and also to downtown Portland which has many great restaurants.
We visit Lake Oswego several times a year, and have stayed at the Crowne Plaza many times. It has all the features that make for a comfortable stay, comfy beds, helpful staff. This most recent stay was very quiet, there didn't appear to be many people staying at the hotel, but that was just my observation. The rooms need to be refurbished, especially the bathrooms. The wall paper is worn in places and there was a crack in the bathroom sink. These things don't really interfere with comfort but do make for a shabby impression. But we had a comfortable stay, it was very quiet and the young woman at the front desk was welcoming. It's a good value and just needs some sprucing up.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by roryfrom Astoria

Posted Oct 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
No fridge in room. Lousy channel selection. Poor TV reception. Spotty wifi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Chuckfrom Central Oregon

Great facility and staff

Posted Oct 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location right off the freeway. Close to town but no downtown hotel problems. I'll certainly stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KESfrom ALW

Very comfortable bed!

Posted Oct 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
1st room given was just above hotel AC compressor and had a wasp nest on the balcony - we asked for another room which was great. Higher and away from the AC it was quiet and the bed was very comfortable. Room was clean and service was great by all hotel staff. Highly recommend for a good nights sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bo Parishfrom Grants Pass OR

Convenient, comfortable, clean, courteous

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to the freeway for easy access with a nice selection of restaurants within walking distance. The staff was courteous and accomodating. The hotel is clean and up-to-date. I've stayed here before and it is always a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Bellingham, WA

Nice hotel for business stay.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: The bed was amazing! Not worn out. The waitress in the dining room was friendly and efficient.
Cons: The bathtub had a gray covering on the bottom likely from skid strips being removed. Gave it a "dirty" look but it was not dirty.
Spent 2 nights for business. Single king room was great with couch and desk. Desk staff ran off map of how to get to my meeting as I had left mine at home. They also called within a short time of check in to make sure I was satisfied with my room. No one has ever done that!