Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom North Oregon Coast

Easy access to freeways

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Easy access to freeway into Portland and Washington Square. Lots of shopping nearby. Close to Lake Oswego city center.
Easy access to the freeways, very nice room. Happy hour food and drinks very nice. Wish we would have known about their happy hour before we had gone to another place. Will definitely come back.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Rude, rude and ruder

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: Nice bed
Cons: The staffs attitude.
The hotel itself is nice. Clean and modern, great bed, but the staff was so rude. Also they have no inside stairwells so you have to use the glass elevator. No problem for me but we travel with a large service dog and it really does not like elevators so we take the stairs. We ended up staying in town for a few extra days and changed hotels simply because they were so rude.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, OR

Great "mystery" find

Posted May 26, 2015
I chose to book a "mystery" hotel on expedia. This turned out to be a fantastic selection, and the front staffperson was amazing. She noted that no specific room type had been selected, so she upgraded us to the top floor with a balcony. She also responded instantly when we discovered our ice bucket was cracked; sent up a new one right away. Wonderful time with my sister and a much needed break. Would stay here again for sure!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
It's no mystery who our favorite guest from Bend is....YOU! Thank you for your wonderful review. Roger
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle

Ups & Downs including some vibrating.

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Friendly house keeping staff.
Cons: Stop reserving room 206 until fitness center is moved. Make some of the accessible rooms with 2 double beds not just a single king bed.
Location: Close to WA Square Mall, 15 minutes to Downtown Portland, Costco & Walmart 5 minutes away.
Put in room 206 which shared wall with fitness center bed vibrated as the person ran on the treadmill and it was an adjoining room with a paper thin door. Needless to say I was NOT AMUSED as it was 11pm. I called front desk and got a few excuses but was asking if I wanted to move and we did. Breakfast is worth the few extra bucks it costs to buy it as part of your reservation otherwise they charge $15.95 for it, not worth that much $$. One elevator out of service on Monday morning but no signs were put out to notify customers, communication is key. On a positive note the beds were extremely comfortable and the house keeping staff were the friendliest hotel staff I've ever run across. They were extremely friendly with great smiles and nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Eugene

From the 6th floor looking down to the Inner Court

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: It is in a safe district.
Cons: For such a grand structure, it would be cool for the management to encourage more folks to come into the central court area: a free well drink?
Location: The fun downtown Portland is a short drive away.
We made a last minute plan and the description showed a clean, safe, reasonably priced, comfortable overnight stay. I wish that the pool would've been kept open a little later Sat.pm for us as we checked in at 10 and I wish that there had been a lower priced breakfast available for Sunday am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Booked a room with two beds, got to Hotel only had one king bed for me and my brother, I ended up sleeping on a roll-in bed which was a miserable way to spend the night. As an Expedia booked room I had no leverage to make a case as the Hotel said "Too bad".
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Overnight stay.

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Dirty laundry was left in our room. Bathroom ceiling had spots of mould growing. Checked in late night with my kids and I was not in the mood to argue to change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Excellent location for shopping and food.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
I booked this hotel because of the location to the shopping and dining options in South Portland. It is very easy to get to, the hotel staff was very friendly and everything was very nice. We did upgrade our purchase to include the breakfast buffet, but we were not overly impressed with the selection. We did not try out the lounge or the resturant at the hotel. Overall I would stay here again, it was very nice and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
It was really great. The hotel is very nice and the staff was very accommodating. I highly recommend the Crowne Plaza.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down hotel

Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: need renovation
Hotels looks dark, carpet looks dirty, no housekeeping service.