Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Tahoe

Close to the waterfalls and state parks

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Location
It is a pleasant looking hotel. My first impression was "this looks like a nice place for the price". I was not pleased with the child riding a bike towards me as I entered the front door shouting "move"!!! Especially since he appeared to be related to the man behind the counter. The location was good, the room was clean. It was relatively quiet.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle WA

DIRTY

Posted May 1, 2015
Pros: got a smoking room
Cons: CLEAN THE ROOM. PUT AT THE VERY LEAST, MEDIOCRE, LARGER PILLOWS ON THE BED AND GET SOME QUALITY BLANKETS. VERY DATED AND TACKY INTERIOR. IT TERRIBLE.
Location: Columbia gorge, Multnomah Falls, downtown Gresham, Portland.
One Staff was nice, other dismissive. DIRTY ROOM; box springs, towel, shower, and it was clogged, electric socket in bathroom not working, frayed and cheap blanket and pillows were the smallest, unsupportive things to lay ones head on. What are we paying for? Coffee was cheap and there was a child bothering his mother while I was trying to check out and ask questions. Terrible place to pay for. TERRIBLE. The grounds look very well kept so it was a shock to get such rancid service and facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

5th year in a row

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Location: Mt. Hood is an easy trek. Multnomah Falls is quite close. It is about 25 minutes to get into Portland, maybe 35-40 minutes to get to downtown.
It is clean, quiet and the bed was comfortable. For me the location is excellent because it is pretty much in the center of all of the places that I needed to get to. If you need bellhops, concierges and all sorts of amenities you need to look elsewhere. If you just need a base of operations this place is fine. This is my 5th year in a row that I have stayed at this hotel. If I didn't think the place was a good value I would have tried one of the competitors in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Was pretty good will book again in a future, feels comfortable and recommend to others that will like to visit Oregon!!! Thanks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2015
The hotel staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marysville,CA

Bang for your buck.

Posted Mar 12, 2015
The hotel staff is friendly and accommodating. The room was a little outdated, but overall clean. Our room key stopped working a few times, which was a little annoying but staff quickly fixed that. The bed sheets were a little itchy but that might of been just me. My husband had no problems. The area is in a convenient location, next to food and stores. Nice place to stay if your on a budget.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane,wa

Not too shabby

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Spacious room and bathroom. Very deep bathtub. I liked the coffee maker,refrigerator, couch and tv.
Cons: Probably due for a new carpet and new couch, both a little threadbare.
I stayed a Friday and Sunday nights. I managed to get the same room for both nights and I liked it! Had a nice little couch, and the tv swiveled and extended from the wall. Had a nice little stay. Bathtub was very deep so I could soak my aching neck from driving. Pleasant stay, thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Feb 15, 2015
Room old and dirty carpets.The room had a smell.No clock in room. Gave us the room on 1st floor right next to loud very busy road
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karenfrom Kentucky

Great value

Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
The staff was very friendly and accomodating. I had an end room by the pool, might not suit everyone, but am close to traffic at home, felt like home.