Ratings based on 600 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, WA

good location

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: The location and staff our great.
Cons: Cleaning: There was food in our refrigerator and toiletries from a previous guest in the bath. Breakfast: They also need to add some protein.
Location: Love Vancouver, that is why we are choosing to live here.
We wanted adjoining rooms so we got a handicapped King and a double adjoining. There was food in our refrigerator and toiletries from a previous guest in the bath. The shower didn't work and no one came to fix it after we reported it. Our window had a screen ripped out so we couldn't open the window and some of the drapes were ripped...you could see that from the parking lot. Although a decent place they need to update and clean well. They also need to add some protein to their breakfast. These changes would make them a great value for the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible first impression

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Cons: Improve your window security on the first floor!
Horrible first impression! Got a room on the first floor, checked into the room late at night, the beds were dirty/used and the window was open! Yes, windows open and used bed means somebody was sleeping in there before they heard us come into the room. Went to the front desk, and they said this happens because of the homeless getting into the rooms on the first floor. What!?!? Umm, no thanks. Never again Days Inn. Not worth it. Got another room, but couldn't sleep all night, thinking of what just happened.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

smelly room.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Non smoking hotel with room that reeked of smoke. No elevator and when we hauled our things to the second floor our keys did not work.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014
It was ok Hot tub didn't work carpet wasn't really dirty in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver WA

Nice staff

Posted Sep 1, 2014
I called to make sure hot tub worked. It didnt. Pool was dirty. So was shower. I had to wipe sink down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Place to Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air conditioner Wifi
Location: Gas Station
The motel is cheap and clean. However, the air conditioner was not working well therefore very hot. The wifi was very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg oregon

mixed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be more soundproof, breakfast could be improved maybe more fresh fruit like bananas and grapes not smallish apples and sour oranges.
Location: Right next to Vancouver Mall and lots of activities within 10 miles. and even more within 25 miles such as parks, hiking, falls, walks.
When I made my reservation I asked for a quiet room as I have trouble falling asleep. I got there and received the room closest to the freeway. The wonderful staff moved me to another room that was much better for falling asleep. Next problem was I awoke to the couple in the next room celebrating August the romance month at 6 am in the morning. I could hear them again at 7:30. The rooms should shelter sound a little better. Also the internet is very poor. It is hard to get logged on and then it was not strong enough to open the attachments I needed for my report that I was unable to complete on time. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, the fruit could have been better. Again the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, B.C. CANADA

nice hotel close to Portland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff of Days inn and suites hotel are very nice and helpful. The only things which is not satisfied me is their intelnet Wi-Fi service is not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Clean rooms.not so nice public spaces. Flaky Internet, bad breakfast. If you can stay at a neighboring place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Perfect for a short stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It's location. Close to the freeway, close to the mall with lots of restaurants to chose from. Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Stairwell carpets need some cleaning or replacement.
Location: It's next to a huge mall with department stores, a movie theater, a nice food court with lots of selections, plus other restaurants around.
I was in Vancouver for a weekend meeting and this hotel perfectly suited my needs. It was within easy walking distance to the mall for shopping, browsing and lots of restaurants to choose from. The hotel does not have elevators but the receptionist offered to carry my bag to the second floor. The staircase carpet could probably use a good cleaning or perhaps even a replacement, but the room was clean, with lots of space and everything worked, although I initially had some problems with the key. It finally worked so all was well. The hotel also served a small complimentary continental breakfast. It's a good hotel for a short stay, fair price and in a nice accessible location. It also offers an indoor pool and plenty of free parking around.