Ratings based on 580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cheap Place to Stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean
Cons: Air conditioner Wifi
Location: Gas Station
The motel is cheap and clean. However, the air conditioner was not working well therefore very hot. The wifi was very bad
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roseburg oregon

mixed

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: clean and comfortable and friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms need to be more soundproof, breakfast could be improved maybe more fresh fruit like bananas and grapes not smallish apples and sour oranges.
Location: Right next to Vancouver Mall and lots of activities within 10 miles. and even more within 25 miles such as parks, hiking, falls, walks.
When I made my reservation I asked for a quiet room as I have trouble falling asleep. I got there and received the room closest to the freeway. The wonderful staff moved me to another room that was much better for falling asleep. Next problem was I awoke to the couple in the next room celebrating August the romance month at 6 am in the morning. I could hear them again at 7:30. The rooms should shelter sound a little better. Also the internet is very poor. It is hard to get logged on and then it was not strong enough to open the attachments I needed for my report that I was unable to complete on time. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was adequate, the fruit could have been better. Again the staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond, B.C. CANADA

nice hotel close to Portland

Posted Aug 15, 2014
The staff of Days inn and suites hotel are very nice and helpful. The only things which is not satisfied me is their intelnet Wi-Fi service is not working properly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Clean rooms.not so nice public spaces. Flaky Internet, bad breakfast. If you can stay at a neighboring place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Eugene, OR

Perfect for a short stay.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It's location. Close to the freeway, close to the mall with lots of restaurants to chose from. Close to where I needed to be.
Cons: Stairwell carpets need some cleaning or replacement.
Location: It's next to a huge mall with department stores, a movie theater, a nice food court with lots of selections, plus other restaurants around.
I was in Vancouver for a weekend meeting and this hotel perfectly suited my needs. It was within easy walking distance to the mall for shopping, browsing and lots of restaurants to choose from. The hotel does not have elevators but the receptionist offered to carry my bag to the second floor. The staircase carpet could probably use a good cleaning or perhaps even a replacement, but the room was clean, with lots of space and everything worked, although I initially had some problems with the key. It finally worked so all was well. The hotel also served a small complimentary continental breakfast. It's a good hotel for a short stay, fair price and in a nice accessible location. It also offers an indoor pool and plenty of free parking around.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable hotel. Usual roadside stop.

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: It does have a pool and good parking. Its small so easy and quick to get to the rooms.
Cons: The breakfast could do with improvement and some decent coffee.
A little overpriced when you consider the kind of places available now on airbnb. We had to book last min with pets and this was our only option. I usually know that at these kinds of hotels Im not going to be able to find a good healthy breakfast or decent coffee. However theres a starbucks nearby so alls not lost. The previous occupants stuff was still left in the room. The receptionist asked us not to touch anything and then asked us to help move out there bags! Not awesome after an 8 hour journey!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI

Nice, clean hotel close to highway

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: I'd recommend it as a good value for the price.
Cons: Breakfast choices
Location: lots of access from the location: shopping, food, highway 205/500
This was a good value for the money and CLEAN. The room was comfortable. My only complaint is that breakfast is all carbohydrate and sweet. There was nothing savory or for the person who doesn't eat sugar.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Very dirty hotel and room. Stains on the floor, sheets, and shower. Hallways looked like they hadnt been vacuumed in a very long time. There was no elevator so we had to carry all our bags and playpen for us and our two small children up the stairs. Pool was over chlorinated. We will never be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Smelled bad, shower was cracked and poorly patched, really uncomfortable beds
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Frustrating, but got the job done.

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Incessant dog barking, wine stains on the sheets, beligerant guests, and HORRIBLY slow internet connection, but a comfortable place to lay my head for cheap.