Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

going down hill

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: cheap price on the online deal.
Cons: cleanliness
I stayed here last year and was happy enough for a low cost room. This year there were stains on the blanket at the end of the bed, mold under the peeling wall paper in the shower. And the grossest thing was those cups in the room had coffee drips on all 4 of them it made you wonder if they cleaned the room at all or if they just tidied up and let the next person come on in. I will be staying another place for next years conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to a lot of things

Posted Mar 31, 2014
The stay was Great...I would stay there again....The staff is very helpful..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good!

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms! This is the second time I've stayed here and will again and again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from Monterey

Affordable and conveniently located.

Posted Mar 16, 2014
Pros: Short distance (15 minutes) to the airport.
Cons: - Cold biscuit and cereal for the "inclued breakfast" should be advertized as a simple breakfast or continental breakfast, at most. - Firmer mattress
Location: Convenient to PDX and Vancouver Mall.
I had read both good and bad reviews about the hotel, but I chose it because of the low cost and convenient location. The staff was pleasant and the room quality was what I expected at this price range. I was pleasantly surprised at how large the room was, with two double beds and a small sitting area. However, I was a bit dissapointed with the breakfast that included cold biscuits, cereal, and toast. To eliminate any misleading expectations of a hot breakfast, I recommend that it is advertized as a continental breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little scary

Posted Mar 11, 2014
Pros: I liked the proximity to stores.
Location: There is a mall across the street.
My family and I checked in after 10pm. I knew what I had paid so was not expecting a high end hotel but the pictures prove to be misleading. The receptionist was very pleasant but her shirt was very ill fitting. On the second night we arrived back at the hotel at midnight ( were at an all day event for my daughter) to find two gentleman standing outside at the cars for a long period of time. I continued looking out the window checking on the cars. The men appeared to be doing suspicious things. Then I had man knock on my room door at 2am appears very intoxicated or under the influence scaring my children who would not return to sleep.. I don't blame them. The receptionist in the am is very sweet and apologized.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Our room was dirty. Needed a through cleaning!

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything!
The hall way carpets ware filthy. Housekeeping staff used a broom, not a vacuum cleaner on the stairs. The room and furniture was very tired and not clean. House keeping did not make the bed properly. The fitted sheet was not refitted to the mattress each night. The covers were simply pulled up over the fitted sheet that had come loose. We had to remake the bed each night. There was a police action in the room next door the very first night. We would have checked out except for the fact that the room was pre-paid through Expedia....I won't be doing that ever again! When anyone asked me where we were staying I told them that I was staying in a DUMP! Not a good experience at all.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Adequate for one overnight stay

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Cons: Inadequate lighting near door & no closet, just a coat hanger. Breakfast did not include any substantive protein.
Location: Facility is located near the Vancouver Mall.
Staff was pleasant & helpful. My wife is not inclined to book any future stays there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

needs improvements

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: the staff was very nice and plesant
Cons: it was not very clean. the hot tub was out of service and the breakfast was not what i expected
the hotel needs some work. the beds were not comfortable and the bathroom is way out of style. the doors look like someone had tried to break into them at one time or another
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bob the Bear from Puyallup, WA

A pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Pros: Concierge level service. Pool and spa open till midnight. ROOM SAFE !!
Cons: Bigger TV in the lobby lounge/dining area. Heavier drapes that don't bellow out over the A/C unit
Location: SHOPPING !!!! Walk across the street to a major mall.
I felt the staff working with open eyes to find and fill every need and want. The front desk took the time to ASK what my wants were and filled them effortlessly. The room was more than just clean. The staff took the little extra steps to INSURE a pleasant experience, down to making sure the room temperature was checked. When the coffee pot gurgled the last drop on my FIRST cup of coffee in the morning, I turned to find a fresh pot in the smiling attendant's hand. At checkout I was thanked eye-to-eye with a smile. (Too often the 'thanks' is thrown over a shoulder as the clerk leaves) Its those little things that make a stay repeatable. They pay attention to building PATRONS instead of customers. They changed me from a traveling Grizzly to a happy Teddy Bear
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ed from calgary

Ok for the price

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Cons: I didn't check when I did the booking but It was a surprise to me that the hotel didn't have a fitness room.
I was looking for just 1 night on my way (just sleep). Simple hotel and room adequate for the economic rate that I paid.