Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom visiting Oregon

Posted May 21, 2015
It is an older facility. The staff was excellent and very friendly. The price fit the facility so that was our choice. The location was perfect, however, right across the street from kaiser hospital and I was there to attend the birth of grandchild #3.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DC

It was Underwhelming

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Proximity to shopping.
Cons: Dehumidification controls.
The hotel was at the lower tier of acceptable. While it was undergoing a cosmetic refreshing, the facilities were dark and not well climatized.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington State

Pretty nice little place

Posted May 9, 2015
A few minor things went wrong. The tv needed 2 remotes to work and 1 had disappeared. My key didn't work. Both were quickly fixed. Biggest complaint: No pepper in the breakfast room!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for a crash and dash

Posted May 6, 2015
This motel was difficult to get to and the staff was slow checking you in. The rooms were outdated and old.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver, Canada

Room had a funky smell

Posted May 4, 2015
Pros: Guest service at check-in was very friendly and helpful with all my questions.
Cons: cleaner rooms, get rid of funky smell, quieter air-conditioners, tried to use the one in the room for that smell but it was to loud.
Location: came for business only
Room smelled funny, needed a plug next to the bed , when I moved the small night stand out from the wall I was surprised how much garbage from other guests was left behind, cup lids, straws,hair clips, etc,not to mention the dust.pillow cases were forgot on one bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old and outdated

Posted May 2, 2015
Room did not match the pictures at all… Very tiny room and smelled of stale cigarettes! Very old and outdated with a hole in the bathroom door.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southern California

Centrally located.

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Pros: Its location.
Cons: The wifi is inadequate. The continental breakfast needs to offer more selection.
Location: Shops and restaurants nearby.
Everything is just OK with the exception of the wifi. The wifi did not reach my room. I have been coming to this hotel on business for a few years. Each year the amenities are reduced. The spa that was there has been tiled over. The continental breakfast selection has been reduced. The refrigerator and microwave in the room are handy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tulsa, Ok

Very Accommodating Staff

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I don't travel a lot and because of this I made some rookie mistakes in my planning. The staff Ingrid and the manager on duty went out of their way and helped me. While the accommodations themselves were only average at best the hospitality was great! I would recommend the hotel for this reason alone. It was also clean and in a nice area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, CA

Great location!

Posted Apr 27, 2015
The location was great. Parking, check in, and breakfast was convenient. They were undergoing construction & we found several spiders crawling around which FREAKED us out & the cable was poor and grainy but other than that I'd probably stay there again. Walking distance from the mall & maybe 10 minutes from Portland.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Washington state

Basic hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Price; convenience to the freeway.
Cons: Breakfast choices. Limited and mostly with white flour only. No yogurt, although they told us there would be some. No recycling; styrofoam dishes.
Location: Clackamas mall and related shopping. Close to freeway.
Room was quite small, but adequate. Bed pillows were not "standard", as they were smaller in size and more like a square than standard pillows.