Ratings based on 350 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Srekceb from Oregon

Location was nice for us

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff was awesome!
Some information from our reservation with Expedia was not told to the hotel correctly. When we got to the room it was two double beds instead of one king like we reserved, and got confirmation emails saying king. The hotel staff was very nice and quick to change things for us. They also helped me with an item I forgot to bring with me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014
Pros: Complimentary breakfast
Cons: CUSTOMER SERVICE
Location: It's about a half a mile to the Max train station and a quarter mile to a couple of bus stops.
Their customer service was really poor and they have contingencies on their "free shuttle service". Do not be fooled and do not come to this hotel!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marty from Palm Springs, CA

Not as bad as I first expected

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Pros: Hotel staff were all as nice as could be, very helpful. Free breakfast was simple but nice, good coffee. just enough to get me going in the morning.
Cons: Maintenance, maintenance, maintenance. Get the doors fixed, paint the building, get the garden and yours whipped into shape.
Location: For me, close to family, for everyone else, close to everything. Freeway, several shopping malls, tons of restaurants, etc. Very convenient location
The hotel itself is pretty long in the tooth, paint peeling from the exterior of the building, more weeds than grass or garden, the entry door I used was lacking a handle, you kind of had to pry at the door frame which is better than one other entrance that staff told me did not work at all. I had the poor luck of being located right across from the elevator and ice machine which ended up being a non issue, I heard a few people coming and going in the evening but all in all, well sound insulated. Room was okay size wise but space between the foot of bed and dresser was only about a foot and the bathroom was pretty tight with almost no counter space. Room and halls were clean and my limited exchanges with several staff members were very pleasant. I stayed for five nights and by the end of the stay, I realized that for the price (which was good), it wasn't a bad deal if they would just keep on some maintenance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

decent hotel close to huge mall

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: free breakfast
Location: hard to find driveway behind small strip mall
nice workers. decent rooms. charges extra for late check out after 12pm
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was horrible and staff was not welcoming

Posted Feb 17, 2014
Room was dirty and gross no toilet paper and tub was filthy. The lady that checked us in was bitter and looked like she hated her job. Was very rude and continued to be Everytime I talked to her. Will never be staying here again!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dissappointing

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff and a good Continental breakfast.
Cons: Keeping the steps going into hotel clean off if the weather we had.
Room was extremely small and the wind blew thru the windows.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2014
Pros: Location of closeness to hospital where my husband had to have surgery the next morning.
Cons: The room could have been cleaner. Mainly the bathroom.
Location: Good restaurants close by and close to hospital
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by giorgio from las vegas

Nice stay

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Hotel was really clean,super close to main bus/tram transportation,very friendly staff,plus had a sauna too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com