Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: It was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Cons: Web site should show and tell of size of rooms.
Location: The location was good for us. That is why we booked there.
The first room we were in (single queen) was very small. It did not resemble any of the pictures shown on web site. Postage stamp size. Made complaint about it and next day was put in a single king room. It was much better and was even cleaner.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel next to the freeway

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: It was close to the site I had a meeting at and I did not have to travel on the freeway to get there.
Cons: Everything could be improved, from how to get to the hotel to the interior.
My experience was not very good, I had police outside my window arresting people, someone tried to get into my room at midnight and the maintenance people were pounding on doors up and down the hall from 7 pm to 9 pm. The room was small, outdated, and the bathroom lights flickered. The bathroom had mildew in the corners and the tub had a crack in it. I will not be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, California

Clean and affordable

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness and the easy WiFi access
Cons: The staff should not make promises they cannot fulfill. Also, the shuttle should be available 24 hours a day to the airport.
Location: There is a nice bar and some restaurants close by. A gas station with convenience store is across the street. The desk has a few snacks for purchase
The hotel itself was clean. The staff friendly. The room was beautiful and clean. The WiFi was a good connection and easy to access. There are not many free channels available on the TV so I recommend you bring a laptop or another movie playing device unless you want to pay for Pay-Per-View. I asked for decaf when I arrived and indicated I had to get up at 3 am so needed to go to sleep soon (it was 8:30 pm) and I had a sore throat so really wanted the decaf to make my throat feel better. The hotel attendant indicated she would make it. I came out about half an hour later and she still had not done it and was talking on the phone. I had to wait about an hour for the coffee. Secondly, I asked for a 3:30 am wake-up call that never came. Luckily, I am a responsible person and got myself up. Additionally , the airport shuttle should be available all hours the airport is in operation. I had a 6:30 flight, had to be at the airport two hours early and thus, needed to leave the hotel by 4 am. The shuttle is only available after 7 am. The shuttle was the only reason I stayed at the hotel the last night of my visit to Oregon. I did not want my son, whom I was visiting, worrying about my transportation to the airport when he had to work early that morning. I ended up having to get a cab that cost an extra $40. With all that being said, the cleanliness of my room was enough for me to stay there again; the bed and pillows were VERY comfortable and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom portland, oregon

Hotel close to great shopping area.

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Except for the room being kind of small, I liked it very much. Location is also great. Very close to public transportation, shopping malls and small restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom salt lake

I asked for 8 am wake up call at desk -no phone

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: clean, close to Milwaukee we had stayed there before.
Cons: in the process of remodeling the top floor
Location: we were there for a funeral.
noisy high school teens there for a band competition breakfast was crowded not enough tables / chairs no spray for the waffle maker any other time it might have been different.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom lincoln, ne

Good space for the money

Posted Mar 13, 2015
It was a decent hotel - cheap price, clean (but pretty outdated & really small) room, very close to MAX station, friendly staff and free breakfast of waffles, toast, cereal and yogurt. Not a grand experience but for $65 a night it worked just fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane Washington

Too Tight of Spacing

Posted Feb 26, 2015
Pros: Hotel staff were very accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Larger bathroom area.
Trying to fit all the motel accommodations into too small of an area - I've seen larger bathroom areas in a travel trailer, very tight in the main room and bathroom. Very good value for the money though - when booking with Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Salem, OR

Very close to the hospital, which is great.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good staff, nice breakfast, very close to the hospital (easy walk, less than five minutes).
Cons: Well, and I know it would be very difficult, enlarge the rooms by 0 50 Increase the room size 50%
Clean facility. The 'gym' was cluttered with room refrigerators, kind of disappointing. Seemed to be a bit of room renovation going on...... Good breakfast provided....cereal, fruit, waffles, juice, coffee, milk, yogurt, toast... The room was functional, but QUITE SMALL.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't stay here again or recommend it!

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Breakfast was OK and the hotel personnel gladly let us change rooms.
Cons: Cleaner bedding, new towels and DON'T RENT OUT ROOMS ON THE SAME FLOOR WHERE YOU ARE RENOVATING!
Location: Good location.
The hotel rooms were under going some renovations. The first room we were put in had two large holes in the sheet rock in the bathroom-you could see black drain pipes. There were stains on the bedspread and hair on the middle blanket. We had a table in our room but no chairs. We asked for another room. The second room they put us in didn't have the holes in the bathroom sheet rock, had only one chair but no table. The hallways were full of mattresses and furniture - you could hardly get by with your luggage. The hallway floor was dirty with construction dust a small debris. I'm not in the hotel business, but common since would tell me to NOT rent out rooms on a floor where renovations were taking place; and furthermore to NOT rent out a room before finishing the renovation!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pick another hotel if you're visiting Portland.

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Dirty floors, moldy bathrooms, toilet wouldn't flush, TV grainy, very poor internet speed. The poorest excuse for a continental breakfast I've experienced. Very nice staff, but unable to do anything about above problems except offer a room change. The only improvement was that the toilet flushed. If you have to stay here, request a northwest facing room so you at least get sunlight through the window.