Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portland or

Front desk staff are SO RUDE!

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Got a double queen room reservation but was charged for another person unexpectedly. The front desk person was rude and grumpy about any request. He also claimed there had been complaints about us but I'm not sure why we were not being loud or anything. The rooms were extremly run down and not particularly clean. I'll never stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vancouver b.c

service was bad and no manner.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: nothing.
Cons: staff is root and no smile as all.
Location: nothing.
nothing special for anything to me.sorry no comment.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet motel

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pros: TV included OPB (PBS).
Cons: It would be nice to have a towel rack closer to the tub/shower.
Room was very clean, also surprisingly quiet, given its location by busy roads. Convenient access to Banfield, Hwy 213, and 205. Wi-fi was easy to use. We would definitely stay there again. Slight chemical smell when we first arrived, aired out quickly with the door open.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Star rating too high for this hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Poor customer service. Employee does not know anything about politeness. Welcomed with the rudest welcome. Would not recommend to anyone unless you want to be treated like garbage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel stunk

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: Nothing, the view in my rearview mirror?
Cons: Burn it and build a new one
Location: Well I guess you could be a motorcycle fan as they ran up and down the alley in the back all night long
The hotel stunk kinda like a mixture of mildew, bleach, jet fuel and some off market disinfectant. I ended up sprinkling baby powder over the sheets and pillows to attempt to cover it up. It was so noisy only the dead could sleep there. The staff was rude and frankly could have cared less they had a customer. I told expedia one of us was disabled and the only room they had was on the second floor with no elevator. I couldn't leave because they said it was billed already and too bad call expedia.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Langley, B.C.

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 30, 2014
I would definitely return to this hotel. The staff member when I checked in was very helpful, when I mentioned that we would be heading downtown she suggested for us to take the train to get around, as parking may be difficult due to Brew Fest. She made me a copy of her transit map, and showed me where to get off to take my kids to the zoo, and where the Saturday market was. The train stop is basically right out the front door, it couldn't be more convenient. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from OR

domino menu

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Location: The location was good.
The domino menu pricing was off for the personal pizza size. I ended up paying more than your binder had listed and was not happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Caution!

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Cons: Attitude of staff.
Location: Convenient access to downtown Portland, either via I-84 or light rail.
Desk clerk was quite rude upon arrival. Should have read other customer comments, many of whom had the same experience, before making reservation. Will certainly NOT re-visit, and would have walked out except for having prepaid.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mr Plunger

Attendant does not want to clean the toilet

Posted Jun 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
So, we checked in around 8pm from a very long drive. Got the room, then took a rest for a little bit. Then, when I use the bathroom to take a leak, the toilet was clogged. Call the attendant and told him about the problem. I was hoping that he moves us to a different room. Guess what, NO! He said to meet him in the office and he will give me the plunger so I can fix it myself! REALLY! Good thing I was really tired, and that I have my wife, son and a friend with me. So, I went ahead and did it. Never again in this hotel!
1 out of 5
by BSS from Olympia, WA

Terrible customer service

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Frontdesk guy was very rude. Does not know how to say please and thank you and treats customers like his staff. He seriously needs customer service 101. Bed and pillows were not comfy. Continental breakfast was not worth to choose this hotel. Go somewhere else.