Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mark S.from Singapore

Totally satisfied

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first arrived at the Portland Days Inn, I was suspect about the location. It seemed to be in the middle of nowhere. I soon found out, however, that the location was not bad at all. It was a short (5 minute) walk to the yellow line MAX station, and from there I could get anywhere I wanted to go with no problem. Despite being a little worn and having an old console-style TV that seemed almost identical to an old Zenith I had back in 1988, I was completely satisfied with the room, which was large, comfy, and clean. The slightly worn aspect of the place might soon be taken care of - in the lobby, there were signs announcing impending renovations. The employees at the front desk were also very kind and helpful. I really appreciated the self-serve Seatle's Best coffee available in the lobby 24 hours, and the breakfast was just perfect for me. They had eggs, bacon and the like for those that want a hearty breakfast, but for those like me that prefer something just a bit lighter, they also had a good assortment of yoghurt and bagels. Topping off my stay was the complementary ride to the airport, which I hadn't been expecting, so it was a nice surprise. If I'm ever in Portland again, I'll definitely return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Susanfrom Bay Area

Nice place for a stopover

Posted Apr 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We take an annual trip to Seattle each Easter Weekend and we've been stopping here for a quiet over night for the last 3 years. The place is modest but clean and quiet. The staff is nice and helpful. Will be by again next year!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for a short stay.

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Easy access to the freeway.
Cons: I would suggest posting some where in the rooms the check out time and procedure. I had to ask about both.
All staff were pleasant, the cleaning staff was very nice as well. The continental breakfast was more then most offer and was a nice surprise.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Moefrom Lynnwood, WA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Julie Ashbyfrom 97217

our stay

Posted Dec 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
could use some new beds. these seem to be wearing out and a little uncomfortable. But, overall, everyone has treated us very well on our stay. Very friendly..
2 out of 5
by melindafrom oregon

Ok hotel terrible service.

Posted Dec 22, 2013
The stay and facilities were fine, but the customer service was horrible. I was double charged and after numerous calls, I still have never received a call back from a manager, and they will not refund my money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nice tripfrom D

It is a very nice hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2013
It is the best Days Inn hotel that I visited, the staff is very nice, I highly recomended
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vince Y.from Sacramento

Can't find this hotel for the life of me!

Posted Oct 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
First, we spent over an hour looking for this hotel and not being able to find it due to all the road construction. We had to call the hotel and keep them on the line the entire time until we could reach the hotel. The woman on the phone didn't even know how to give us directions to get there. Absolute nightmare trying to find his hotel going through town. We later find out that that you could take the freeway directly to the hotel!!! Thanks a lot google maps!!! We got in around midnight and there was only one room left and it was smoking and only one bed and one cot. My wife had horrible sleep on the cot and the room was not too clean and very smoky. We tried their wifi, many times and it kept saying there were too many people logged on and told us to try again later. What a joke! So we all went to sleep even with all the discomforts because we were so tired from wasting an hour and a ton of gas looking for this stupid motel. We were so tired that we slept until 11:00 AM and missed breakfast at the hotel, so we wandered out and ate at Burger King. There are many restaurants, gas stations, mini marts nearby. The Tri-Met is very walkable, but you need to cross a busy street to get there. I would not recommend this motel unless you were passing by for just one night, which is what we did.