Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Danette from houston, tx

Worst experience in a long time!!

Posted May 6, 2014
Okay, so we arrive at our hotel (that I reserved about a month ago) at 4:30pm on a Sunday..front desk ignored me upon arrival and answered 2 phone calls. We were told there would be a 30 minute wait until our room was available. What could we do, right? So I ask her if there's a restroom I can use. She says "this one is out of order." So I said "well, do you have a bathroom we can use then?" We were given a key to go to the fitness center. There was no air conditioning, it was very unkempt and there was urine on the toilet seat. After we finished we went back to ask if our room was ready.....which it was. So we go in, to find 2 nails on the bed (like from walls or whatever) room smelled like paint and carpet was damp. Great tv selection though! Wi-fi kept going in and out of service, refrigerator was not as cold as it was needed, and the door would not open/close properly. And there was issues with the shower drain because when I went to shower, it was as if I was taking a bath as well. Bed was comfortable. But I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Glad we only stayed for one night..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to conveniences.

Posted Mar 13, 2014
Very cute little hotel. Stayed very quiet despite being surrounded by spring breaker teenagers. Great gym!! One day housekeeping didn't come which turned out to be an over site. But the staff were quick to correct that the next day. Very good experience:)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jerry from Victoria, TX

Near Spohn Cristus Hospital

Posted Jan 25, 2014
Pros: Easily accessible from the freeway, pleasant staff, and very clean.
Cons: No suggestions
Location: This was an emergency the hotel was all that we were concerned with
It was an emergency trip. I booked late in the evening for late arrival (11:00 PM ) Check in was trouble free, and check out was equally pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
by P. Roberts from Portland TX

CONVENIENT TO FAMILY

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Beds were comfortable and no smoke smell. Bathroom floor was dirty and needed tile repair. Reported to desk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cyndi from San Antonio Texas

Posted Nov 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay there again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by chris from san antonio

work trip

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was all good, only thing I woke up (3:30 am) to what I thought was raining outside noise, it turned out there was a leak in the restroom ceiling it lasted for about 15 minutes. I called front desk that morning and they changed my room for the next night. with no problem. I will staying there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lori from Corpus Christi

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our stay was wonderful. Everything was nice and clean. Hotel was close to many attractions. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: The pool area and hot tub were really nice. Remodeled and clean.
Cons: Breakfast is only til 9am. It could be longer, until 10am or so.
Nice breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool area. We had a pleasant stay. It is conveniently located between Corpus Christi and Port Aransas. HEB and Walmart are close by and Restaurants as well.