Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom V

Hotel otimo!

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Otimo hotel! Funcionarios educados, limpeza otima, quarto e ambiente agradaveis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Gresham, OR

nice hotel close to hwy 84

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Days INN has reasonably priced rooms that are actually pretty decent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane, WA

Low cost and convenient.

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Have stayed here many times while visiting grandbabies in Portland, close to the freeway, clean and comfy, has an indoor pool that the kids enjoy. Will be back again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was pretty standard but fresh and good. Room seemed mostly clean.
Cons: Pillowcases were a bit yellowed, it looks like they could use to be replaced.
Location: Very convenient to I-84
The owner should not try to process check-ins. We arrived and it took him 5 minutes to get us partially checked in before he realized that he'd carbon copied our debit card face onto the wrong paperwork, and when the desk clerk returned we were informed that our debit card had a $100 hold put on it, which was twice as much as normal and there was no way to change it. If you get to the desk to check in and the name-badged clerk is not there, do NOT let the owner check you in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A good cheap room

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: I liked that it was convenient off the freeway.
Cons: Duvet covers. Help your customer sleep better by knowing their the only user of the blankets since they were last washed.
Location: Not much, I suggest getting out of Gresham as soon as you can.
The staff was excellent. Very friendly and informative. The hotel was decent, but I like a duvet cover comforter so I can trust my blanket when I sleep. Overall it was a good stay for one night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your review. We really appreciate your comments and concerns. We will look into the possibility of duvets. That is an excellent suggestion. We hope you will give us another opportunity to serve you on your next visit to the Portland/Gresham area. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Rhondafrom Redmond

NO SLEEP

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was one of the worst nights sleep ever, the people above us were running around from 3 am on, and I called the front desk 4 times and they wouldn't do anything about it..The front desk people were very grumpy. Nobody cared about what was happening in their hotel. The breakfast area was so crowded people had to move their chairs they were sitting in to let you by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nikkifrom eugene or

clean room, great staff, good breakfast

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The woman who ran the front desk was very nice and accommodating. The rooms were clean. Although I didn't get a chance to use them the pool and gym looked well kept. Breakfast was better then I'd had at most hotels with fresh oatmeal and a waffle maker even stocked around nine am.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by UK travellerfrom UK

Reasonable price

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The ground floor room at the back was ok but had no view. It was not light or airy but as we were mostly out we accepted it. The reception area wasn't inviting but all it needs is a little TLC. The receptionist was not particularly friendly and didn't make eye contact. Breakfast was basic. The MAX station and several family restaurants are within walking distance. It is a budget hotel but the room service was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom P.

Good hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2014
Room was comfortable and very clean. Breakfast area is very small.