Ratings based on 843 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay

Posted May 27, 2015
Everything was fine. Room was clean, staff were friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We look forward to seeing you again soon! The Days Inn Portland Gresham
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted May 25, 2015
There was light coming in the room all night. The WIFi was extremely slow. The breakfast did not include eggs and there were very few tables in the eating area. Many people were standing to eat. Disappointing!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to write us a review. We are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your accommodations and hope you will visit us again so we can improve your opinion of us. We do offer free wifi throughout the hotel and have a dedicated technical support service who are happy to help make sure your device can access it if the staff themselves can't help you, please just let us know if you are experiencing difficulties. In regards to the breakfast area we do offer additional seating and tables in our meeting room, and apologize if you had trouble finding it. We do hope you will stay with us again, and allow us to show you a better nights rest. Days Inn Portland Gresham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

No complaints but nothing to brag about either.

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Pros: On I84 east of portland giving me a headstart on my next days drive.
Cons: A decent mattress would have been appreciated.
Used as a no frills "cheap" hotel for a nights sleep after arriving on a late plane at PDX before setting out on a drive to my actual destination in the hinterlands of Oregon.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. While we aren't a resort but we do like to brag about our commitment to providing a comfortable and affordable nights stay. We do hope you'll stop by again sometime, so we can leave you with a better impression. Days Inn Portland Gresham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom R

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Our room was clean and large. Plenty of parking. It was quiet during our stay. There was only one entrance in and out, for anyone that matters for.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Hey! Thanks for taking the time to give us a review Mr./Mrs. R. We're glad you seemed to have had a good stay and hope you'll stop by again soon! Days Inn Portland Gresham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

The Grotto

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: hotel is very clean
Cons: air condition need maintenance, not cold enought
Location: i like the location near the freeway, gas station and restuarant
excellent hotel saff, friendly and helpfull, they will guide you where ever you want to go. brakfast exceed to our expectation
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Good, nice place to stay. Not super fancy but very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll come back to visit us again soon. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresham
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bend, Oregon

Convevient, easy access.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Good price, well equiped nice rooms, wonderful free breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dean, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

Posted Mar 3, 2015
It's ok for the price. Clean , w wifi, complimentary breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Dear Belen, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresha
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Pros: Continental breakfast was great!
Location: There's a McDonald's right in the parking lot and a Sharrie's right up the road.
Stayed with husband and two kids under the age of two. Walls are very thin but on the night we stayed there it was pretty quiet, which was good because we have two very young kids. Pool was fun with the kids. Room was pretty clean, beds aren't super comfortable but for one night they were tolerable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Fran, Thanks for taking the time out of your schedule to give us a review. If the noise (or anything else) is ever an inconvenience please let the front desk know and we'll make every effort to ensure you enjoy your stay. Your comfort is of course our first priority. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresham
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Spokane Wa

horrible staff!!!!

Posted Mar 1, 2015
Pros: the hotel is some what up to date. and they had pretty good WiFi signal in our room.
Cons: staff and cleanliness
so we didn't know the area and we couldn't find the hotel for a while. we called them to try to get their address and the lady at the front desk Did NOT explain where to go or where they are located. after we finally managed to find the place we waited in the lobby for about 20 minutes before she even said hi to us. she was too busy on her phone. the hotel in self is okay the only thing is we found a bunch of candy wrappers under the bed so we where disgusted cause obviously they didn't even check what's under there before they have their guests stay in the room. anyways it was very stressful. will stay there again if they have better staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Evelyn, Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and let us know how we're doing. We really appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. We apologize for any difficulty you had with our staff and hope that you will give us the opportunity to prove that we do take your concerns seriously, and endeavor to provide our guests with the very best in hospitality. If you ever again have a problem with the condition of the room let the front desk know so we can remedy the situation. Sincerely, Management Days Inn Portland/Gresham