Ratings based on 801 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashland, OR

Clean Hotel, Close to Portland

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Pros: The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was quiet and clean.
Cons: The bathroom had a noticeable smell of tobacco smoke even though all the rooms around it were nonsmoking. It must have been coming through the vents.
Location: Tigard is a short drive away from Portland. The drive took about 10 minutes, even on a busy morning. Just use Google maps to take the shortest rout.
I stayed for the weekend with my girlfriend for a healthcare conference. We were greeted by friendly staff who made our stay comfortable throughout the weekend. The room was clean, comfy, and quiet. The bed was fantastically comfortable. Best sleep I've had in a while. After a long day at the conference, we were welcomed to a very clean and tidied up room. We had fresh towels, soap, shampoo/conditioner, etc. We did bring our own breakfast because it costs around $10 at the hotel. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience. The hotel is close to everything, but not as expensive as other hotels of the same quality in Portland.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hermiston, OR

Newly renovated

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Nearly everything
Cons: The optional Buffet breakfast for $9.99 per person was a bit overpriced but there are many dining options within a couple miles so we went out instead
Location: Shopping right across the street with a full mall 1 exit north of the property.
This is a rebranded Hotel that Hilton recently acquired. The entire hotel has a very recent update with very large rooms. We stayed in a 2 queen room and there was a pull out couch as well giving enough room for 6. Because we were a party of 3, the room was very spacious. Nice flat screen TV's granite countertops and my wife's favorite, a real hair dryer, not a small wall mounted one. The amenities were also great with both the pool and the fitness facilities available 24 hours. We come for a weekend in Portland 3-4 times per year and for the price, this is the best hotel in the area. Not lose to downtown, but convenient freeway access, so if you are traveling by car it is easy to get to downtown Portland in under 15 minutes unless it is rush hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to venue

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: very nice and clean
Cons: cont. breakfast included
Location: excellent, washington square nearby, as well as plenty of restaurants
On the website, it stated breakfast, it did not say it would cost you $9.95 per person. There was no hot tub/spa in the pool area. I figure for the cost we paid for the room, breakfast should be included. I have stayed at other comparable hotels and cont. breakfast is included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimfrom Oregon

Good location

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
I stay at this hotel a lot because it is close to my work. The location is also good because the mall and many restaurants are in walking distance. Since it went to Doubletree it has been updated but sometimes the price is way too inflated for this type of hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom vancouver island bc

Breakfast extra

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: Quite
While staff very pleasant, upon check in they stated because of the price we paid for the room breakfast would be extra. The sad thing we very seldom have the breakfast. But because of that coment we certainly didn't have the breakfast as an extra. It certainly left us with the feeling of being in steerage on the Titanic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richardfrom Thousand Oaks, California

A Great Little Place For A Short Stay

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Our short two night stay at The Double Tree in Tigard (Portland, Oregon) was nice. All of the employees were very nice and caring about our stay. The room size was decent. The room was broken into two parts, the living room side(with the most uncomfortable little couch) and bedroom with a very comfortable bed, separated by a short wall. Our main complaint were the doors to the rooms. When the room doors would close they would slam shut creating a very loud smash no matter what time of the day or night it was. The batteries to the lock on our door seemed to run out of power so we couldn't get into our room for about 30 minutes. Fortunately, it was in the morning and not late at night. That problem was fixed as quickly as it could have. Other than those two issues our stay was very nice. By the way, breakfast was not included as some of the reviews said should have been. We were very pleased with this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bryan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tillamook Or.

Nice hotel ,Walking close to eating and shopping.

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Closeness to everything and clean.
Cons: Not to call a staff meeting right at lunch time. Had to wait 45 mins. to pay our lunch bill, then had to wait 20 more mins. to get our room cleaned.
Location: Shopping at Washington Square across the street and several good eating places within blocks.
We had a good experience except we did not get the room we paid for. Had no chairs to sit in. Had to sit on bed the whole time. Had a Queen bed instead of a King.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Seattle, WA

I LOVE the beds!

Posted Jan 29, 2015
I love this hotel - Its close to my family and the beds are divine! We had a room on the 3rd floor - the room was so great for getting ready. Great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Leelafrom Springfield

Weekend retreat from Home Business

Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Very nice Hotel, great value!