Ratings based on 796 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tigard, or

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great experience, great location, and lots of shops and resteraunts nearby that you didn't have to get in your car and drive. Overall great feel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Vancouver Canada

Breakfast ?

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: very clean . Good welcome , with warm cookies . No prob when asked for more coffee sachets for room .Very comfortable bed !!!
Location: Many restaurants across street . Recommend Strada for good , casual eats . As Vegans they were very helpful in putting us some pasta together
overall a very nice hotel . We were just one nighting on a road trip , so very convenient for food etc , walked across street to Strada , for some very nice very casual Italian food. Would have given this hotel a 5 star but when I booked in was told breakfast was included , when went for breakfast in the morn , was a sign saying $9.95 . Went to front desk to confirm this & was told breakfast not included as I had Expedia rate !!!??? This is like some sort of punishment for booking thru Expedia ??? Sorry I breakfasted elsewhere !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2015
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary

Great Hotel next door to Washington Square

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: sink taps, fan noise,
Location: washington square is next door
I had an overnight stop at this quaint hotel across the street from one of the biggest Malls in Portland recently and would go back at anytime in the future based on my first night there. My room was well appointed with all the regular amenities one would expect. If I would criticize anything its the little stuff like - the hot and cold water taps in the sink were reversed from the normal positions (?), and the fan for the in room HVAC system was noisier that I would have expected but nothing that caused any problems to me. The bed was a little soft for my liking but its exactly how my wife would have loved it had she been with me. Overall, clean, efficient, and a good stay, which is what expedia advised me of initially. Its a plus that at the time I needed the room, it was also the lowest rate guaranteed relative to other hotels in the area.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom oregon

I paid $140, but got $29 worth of sleep.

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: staff, location
Cons: sound proofing walls, floor. kill the road noise!! fix the refrigerator, give a complimentary breakfast.
Location: Dr. office. there seems to be a mall across the street?
Road noise, train noise. Refrigerator ran constantly, three hours, until i unplugged it. People upstairs seemed to run not walk. Typical, paying for the name Hilton and not getting what you pay for, no free breakfast, not even orange juice and a doughnut, didn't see coffee in the morning, there was a station, but coffee did not show up for the 30 minutes we were around in the morning, could have made it in the room, but who wants to make their own. Staff was good and helpful. Location was convenient, but next week we will stay down the road for half the price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Minimal food service, dissappointing

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Lounge service person grumpy and not a great rep for the brand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom wyoming

twice a year viister

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: rooms size, mattress etc
Cons: nothing that I can think about
Location: perfect for us
we have been staying at this mote((l a least 8 days a year for the past eight ,because it 2mile from my son and family home .your change to the Hilton along with the upgrade have been great. I still missed the free breakfast. but not enough to change hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oregon

Great, inexpensive option for experiencing PDX!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Pros: Everything! Close to shopping, Portland features, and clean.
Cons: Include a small, complimentary breakfast!
Location: Everything Portland has to offer is very close.
We stayed only one night, but wished we had more time to stay! The amenities were great, an iPhone charging clock by the bed, a huge room (1 King Standard), a small kitchenette with a fridge, sink, and microwave, and an updated look everywhere. The room was clean and had no bad odors and free wifi! The only negative (and thus no 5 star) is that the breakfast is not complimentary. We did not venture down as we had friends in Portland who offered to make breakfast for us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New Westminster, BC

nice and clean hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
pm staff was really nice, the graveyard wasn't. the hotel was really clean and room is big! very comfy beds! had troubles with aircon but got fixed right away. loved the pool and gym because it was 24 hrs. hotel is across the mall and restaurants, that's a plus. the only thing to improve is the wifi, it was very slow - for a hilton hotel, it shouldn't be a problem. overall, will def come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Medford, OR

Great experience. Nice location

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Very close proximity to shopping and freeway. Parking is limited so claim your spot early. Very clean and courteous staff.