Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by yannick from fredericton, nb

Awful

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Proximity to shopping
Cons: Everything
1st room we were in smelled like dirty feet and air conditioner wasn't working. We changed room. It was better but sinks were plugged and bathtub didn't close. Will not go back. Too expensive for what it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average airport hotel, mostly harmless.

Posted May 5, 2014
Pretty standard for an airport hotel, next to mall and lots of construction - but thankfully nice and quiet at night. Staff made an error at check-in - someone (who had several dogs) was already in our room, but they fixed the mistake quickly and moved us to a new room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from New Hampshire

Great staff, musty room

Posted Apr 18, 2014
Pros: Great staff, Starbuck's, convenient location.
Cons: Air exchange in rooms.
Location: Right across the street from the Maine Mall, easy on and off the highway, and near to downtown.
The room was nice, and appeared to be quite clean, but there was a musty smell that was quite pungent. It smelled as if someone had smoked in there, or that there was mold or something. I could not see anything wrong, but it was good to get outdoors. The staff were very nice and helpful, and the shower was great. I did tell them at the desk about the smell, and I suspect it has something to do with the windows being sealed and there not being sufficient air exchange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

rooms need to be updated

Posted Apr 7, 2014
rooms need to be updated and you better have an SUV because the parking lot looks like a minefield.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend hockey tournament

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: All facilities were at a 4.5 - 5 star rating
Cons: The one and only problem was the lack of elevators (2 per tower) to accomodate so many coming in all at once.
Location: We had a hockey tournament 16 miles away in Biddeford, Me. I didn't check anything out, however, the Maine Mall was 2 minutes away
Everything was great at the hotel itself. The only problem was when you have 6 hockey teams of 6-9 yr olds (12-15 kids per team) and their families all trying to check in within a very short time span.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 day get away

Posted Feb 23, 2014
Pool area was very nice and staff was great. Room was a little run down and not the cleanest room I have ever been in. Parking lot was a mess. Very hard to find a spot to park. We got a very good deal for the room, so for the price I was not disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samantha from Maine

Great service, registration and parking was not.

Posted Feb 18, 2014
When arriving at the hotel, the entrance parking was full. Parked behind a work vehicle and the hotels shuttle... Registered and then had to reverse out of an inconvenient entrance because the work vehicles blocked the exit. The parking lot was not plowed and parking was a hassle.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MARY from BOSTON, MA

CONVENIENT LOCATION WHILE WE WERE VISTIING FRIENDS

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Pros: HOTEL IS CONVENIENTLY LOCATED - CLEAN AND ROOMS ARE COMFY AND WELL STOCKED WITH PILLOWS AND PLENTY OF TOWELS
Cons: NOTHING I CAN COME UP WITH RIGHT NOW
Location: LOTS OF SHOPPING....MALL - OUTLETS - RESTAURANTS
STAYED FOR THE SECOND TIME IN ONE MONTH FOR THE NIGHT WHILE VISITING FRIENDS IN S. PORTLAND. FRIENDLY STAFF, LOVE THE WARM COOKIE UPON ARRIVAL ;) - SAT AT THE BAR FOR A DRINK BEFORE WE LEFT - STAFF WAS GREAT. LOOKING FORWARD TO OUR NEXT STAY WHEN THE POOL IS OPEN.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by AJ from New Hampshire

Fine but a little pricey for the area

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine. Room was clean and staff was friendly. There is construction going on outside which makes the parking area sort of a mess. I have no complaints but there hotels nearby that are just as nice for considerable less money per night. Plus they include a free breakfast. A free breakfast and a lower rate would make this place perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brad from West Palm Beach

Perfect

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Everything about this hotel was in perfect condition and was paradise in the winter.