Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

not worth the price

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: the pool
Cons: security, room cleaning, and food quality
Location: there are malls and play areas
There is no security the parking lot is wide open they even have sign that is clear about this they leave the 2nd tower unlocked anybody can just walk in .The price is way out you would think that with the high price and name that this would be a clean and secured hotel that is not the case. Also don't eat they food is very low on the chains list of stuff . you can swim pool is great and heated. I wish it was what I thought a good hotel should be . there was mold in bath room and hair in the bed they need to get some over sight on they hotel or change name ps I very really ever complain but sometimes you have to
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Everything
Excellent experience. Would recommend to others. Will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach, SC

Great location, 10 minutes to airport & old port.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, comfortable bed, spacious room and warm cookies at check-in!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Needs updating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I booked this as an unpublished rate hotel on Expedia with 3.5 stars. When we got to the hotel, check in was good and the common areas were nice, but when we got up to our room, there was a piece of paper on the door that said "wet paint". I'm not sure what was painted, as there was a lot of wear and tear on the door and it had obviously not been painted recently. Inside the room, there were areas of the wallpaper that had obviously cut out and patched, and there was hair on the sheets. The bathroom had been partially updated (sink and mirror) but the bathtub/shower was old and the tile appeared mildewed. The room was a good size, and many items had been updated, but everything seemed very halfway done. We had stayed at a different hotel near the airport upon arriving in Portland, and I can definitely say there are better hotels nearby for a cheaper rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Always choose this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, competitive price, nice rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Not really, drinks are a little steep.
Location: Mainly there is the Mall and all the franchised restaurants that tend to attend them, you decide.
I have found it to be reasonably priced, very accommodating staff and well appointed rooms. The location is good, if Malls are your thing, but it is also close to several larger industries in the Portland area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Sink did not drain. Lobby seamed dated could use some sprucing up. Room was clean and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamshire

one night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. neat and clean room and quite
Cons: not crazy about the routine of changing of there bedding. it think they should be every day with people coming a going out of the rooms.
Location: shopping!!!! eating. visiting all kinds of sites near by
even it was only a one night stay over. it was a pleasant place to stay. close to all that we wanted to do.. shopping , right across the street . movie theater just up over the hill. easy to get to old orchard beach and Cape Elisabeth at Fort Henry. there is much more we would of loved to do, but ran out of time. there's still next time. and will be staying at the Double Tree Hilton.!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamiD from Bangor, ME

Pretty good but expected more

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Staff were very friendly, kind and helpful; room was clean and QUIET, but for price we paid for 2 beds - there should have been Queen size beds not the Full size mattresses that make it hard for two normal sized adults to sleep in the same bed. Beds were pretty comfortable but woke up with a stiff back both mornings. Also, shower head had lots of hard water stains, and was almost level to my face and I'm only 5'8"!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Tom B from NH

Love the cookies

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean and comfortable. The staff was excellent, friendly and accommodating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by John Orr from New Canaan, CT

Good Accommodations

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is well located and is clean and well maintained. My stay was enjoyable.