Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Needs updating

Posted Jul 15, 2014
I booked this as an unpublished rate hotel on Expedia with 3.5 stars. When we got to the hotel, check in was good and the common areas were nice, but when we got up to our room, there was a piece of paper on the door that said "wet paint". I'm not sure what was painted, as there was a lot of wear and tear on the door and it had obviously not been painted recently. Inside the room, there were areas of the wallpaper that had obviously cut out and patched, and there was hair on the sheets. The bathroom had been partially updated (sink and mirror) but the bathtub/shower was old and the tile appeared mildewed. The room was a good size, and many items had been updated, but everything seemed very halfway done. We had stayed at a different hotel near the airport upon arriving in Portland, and I can definitely say there are better hotels nearby for a cheaper rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Always choose this hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, competitive price, nice rooms and friendly staff
Cons: Not really, drinks are a little steep.
Location: Mainly there is the Mall and all the franchised restaurants that tend to attend them, you decide.
I have found it to be reasonably priced, very accommodating staff and well appointed rooms. The location is good, if Malls are your thing, but it is also close to several larger industries in the Portland area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Sink did not drain. Lobby seamed dated could use some sprucing up. Room was clean and staff was helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hamshire

one night stay

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff. neat and clean room and quite
Cons: not crazy about the routine of changing of there bedding. it think they should be every day with people coming a going out of the rooms.
Location: shopping!!!! eating. visiting all kinds of sites near by
even it was only a one night stay over. it was a pleasant place to stay. close to all that we wanted to do.. shopping , right across the street . movie theater just up over the hill. easy to get to old orchard beach and Cape Elisabeth at Fort Henry. there is much more we would of loved to do, but ran out of time. there's still next time. and will be staying at the Double Tree Hilton.!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by SamiD from Bangor, ME

Pretty good but expected more

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Staff were very friendly, kind and helpful; room was clean and QUIET, but for price we paid for 2 beds - there should have been Queen size beds not the Full size mattresses that make it hard for two normal sized adults to sleep in the same bed. Beds were pretty comfortable but woke up with a stiff back both mornings. Also, shower head had lots of hard water stains, and was almost level to my face and I'm only 5'8"!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 8, 2014
Pros: The hotel was clean, and friendly. It was close to stores and to downtown Portland.
Cons: Only 1 trash can in the room, none in bathroom.
Had some trouble with air conditioner and someone was sent to the room to fix it very fast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by junebug from NJ

Just outside Portland

Posted Jun 2, 2014
This hotel was just 10 mins from the main part of Portland and the price was great! Hotel staff were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was clean but on the smaller size. If your looking for a great view you will only see a strip mall but for the price it's great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

perfect shopping location

Posted May 29, 2014
Pros: Liked-the free chocolate chip cookie, the rooms, the toiletries and the business atmosphere.
Cons: ,More food freebies such as coffee and cookies in the lobby. Some nights beverages were put out but quickly disappeared and were not replenished.
Location: Hotel is perfect for shoppers as it is across the street from the mall
I was looking for a hotel that was clean, quiet and close to the mall, with shuttle service to the airport. This hotel met all these criteria very well. The room was large, with comfortable beds. The staff were excellent and accommodated my room requests perfectly. It was a good stay and I'd book this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel.

Posted May 28, 2014
It met our expectations.not bad for the price. Would stay again. Staff Was Great And We Met Julio who worked as room service and he was friendly and helpful as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by JMB from KY

Nice Stay

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Gym, pool, restaurant
Cons: Attention to detail on refinishing
Location: Mall just across street, Cracker Barrell within walking distance, right off I-95 and near airport
Enjoyed a short workout at the spacious gym, a swim in the heated pool, and a pleasant nights sleep in a clean room with comfy king bed. Only complaint was that the walls were very thin and I could hear the other guests as well as the ice machine that was way down the hall. The bathroom was clearly updated, but the attention to detail was lacking (rust stains not covered all the way by the new paint, incomplete caulking, etc. - overall very minor but noticeable).