Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom roma

USA forever

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Hotel ottimo situato a Portand Sud nelle vicinanze di una mall e di vari negozi. Stanze accoglienti ma soprattutto spaziose e pulite, personale gentilissimo. Nelle vicinanze diversi ristoranti e fast food. Decisamente ottimo il rapporto tra qualita'/prezzo . Da consigliare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Cons: I found the mattress to be less than comfortable. One that rolls into a crevice in the centre !!!
Location: Easy access to Maine Mall and highways.
Arrived after midnight after a long day of travel. Room was spacious, quiet and clean. The lobby, bar and restaurant looked inviting, but I was out at dawn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Great hotel...not a good choice for kids

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Convience to shopping restaurants and highway
Cons: free breakfast
Location: Freeport is not far down the road for shopping and exploring
I stayed with toddler and would not do that again....not a place for children to play or let off steam. Very quiet adult atmosphere no continental breakfast...very pleasant staff and great place to go to get away from the kids!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom long island ny

not again

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Staff great. Cookie great. Bathroom small, toilet small. Especially for bigger people. Had to pay extra for a fridge. Really. First one had mold in it. After shower water would not stop had to have staff cone in twice to fix. Very inconvenient stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Disappointed items of the stay

Posted Oct 23, 2014
No free breakfast, No microwave, and no fridg in the room unless you ask and then they bring one for the room. The man that brought this said they have a lot of request for them. I gave them a comment card with my name and number, but never heard from anyone. Disappointed in that!! We had been to 3 other hotels which were less expensive and had the other features.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Most of the staff was very pleasant.
Cons: carpeting, painting and general updates.
Location: Noisy and near the highway and mall. Close to town and otherwise near lots of shops and restaurants.
Parts of the hotel are updated and parts of the hotel are a bit worn out. There is nothing specifically "wrong" but the feel of the hotel is that it is caught between a clean and renovated modern hotel and a dated hotel. The road noise from the highway is fairly loud and does make it hard to sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom New York, New York

Good enough for one night

Posted Oct 17, 2014
convenient location. staff was amazing. bar area was great. not worth the $ for the night. low toilet, low shower head, crusty tub, double beds are just too small for anyone over 6 feet tall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Yanfrom Saint-Georges de Beauce

Parfait

Posted Oct 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Tres proche de tous les services (magasins, resto, etc.) Tres accessible, personnel courtois et agreable. Tres bon sejour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Chananfrom San Francisco

Good location for a night or two in Portland

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good location though not in downtown (Old Port), still its 10 min drive to old port. plenty of parking. lots of food etc options around. large rooms, well equipped.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com