Ratings based on 1,092 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Everything about this hotel was great for the price. My only complaints would be that the shower drain was not working correctly, but was still usable, and the remote control would sometimes turn on/off both of the TVs in the room.... but come on... thete were two tvs. How awesome is that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2014
The room was reserved for 3 adults, but set up for only 3 people so I had to ask for additional towels, glasses, and coffee cups. I was told that breakfast was 9,95 per person even though my booking confirmation said that it was complimentary. After speaking with the front desk, they gave us breakfast for the second day and compensated us god the breakfast we paid for the previous day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated and friendly hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2014
The only downside to my stay was that they had recently renovated the motel. As wonderful as the appearance, the smell of glue from the walls and the floor was almost overwhelming. The beds were comfy, the bathroom clean. Overall good inexpensive place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Everything....
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The workers were wonderful and very friendly. Breakfast staff was very nice. One of the ladies gave us very good insightful information on what we can do when we were there. I want to say her name starts with an S? Rooms were nice and clean, looks like it was fully remodeled. Love it, we would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Really good!!!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Clean and kind staff also soooo delicious breakfast:)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Good access and the room was nice.
Cons: Not having it in the middle of construction. Better prices in the bar and breakfast should be included.
We were not informed that the hotel was under construction or that we would be responsible for breakfast. We skipped breakfast the second morning due to the added cost. Also 13.00-15.00 for a glass of wine is very high at any restaurant especially during "Happy Hour". The room was newly done and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

very nice hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: the staff was very friendly. the breakfast was great.
Cons: the washroom smelled.
it was a great hotel. lots of room and very nice pool and lobby. It was very close to different restaurant
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Abbotsford

portland visit

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Roomy clean rooms, clean pool, great location.
Location: Sweet Tomatoes is across the way, and is a fabulous buffet with fresh yummy food. Trader Joe's is down the road, and we love Portland.
This hotel is being updated...what a difference from the last time (which was good enough that we returned). Close to great restaurants, Trader Joe's, and a short highway drive into Portland. The only drawback was breakfast was a madhouse and there was not enough food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Augusta, Ga

Posted Jul 11, 2014
We got a downsized room upon arrival but were moved the next day to the room we had requested. The fee was not adjusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to my family.

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Location. Breakfast was ok. room was clean.
Cons: Front desk staff.
Front desk staff was hardly ever available. Even when there were two employees behind the desk, they were missing for long periods of time at the same time. I had questions and found the staff missing several times over our three day stay. They also were too loud and talked about other employees in front of me (I was on the internet, using the computer, which was positioned next to the front desk). Very unprofessional and juvenile. First floor was a bit under renovation and the area was full of dust. the area around the guest computer had dust all over it. Where was the cleaning staff?